Mozzarella Basil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Made as the recipe states. had to add an extra cup of flour while kneading however. this made the most amazing bread. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This turned out to be a beautiful bread. I did cut the recipe in half, as the reviews stated it made two loaves, and I'm glad I did because it still made one huge loaf. I'm going to use the leftovers to make sandwiches today. It was delicious, easy to make and it will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent flavor and texture, but as stated in other reviews, the amount of flour needed was much more than 4 cups - I estimate at least 5 and 1/2 cups. Still a good solid recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This bread is absolutely delicious! I used fresh basil (triple the amount) since I have a seemingly endless supply in the garden. I otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I did have to add in at least an extra cup of flour during kneading. The recipe makes two LARGE loaves. My husband and oldest son loved this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Wonderful loaf of bread! I halved the recipe and only added a few extra tablespoons of flour to get the right consistency. Reminded me a little of the bread served at Carino's Italian Restaurant--and we ate it just as quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
this made nice buns for burgers or sloppy joes. Very full flavoured. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make. Gobbled this up in one meal with family. We are already making this again because the family was craving. Used fresh herb the first time, will try dry this time to see the difference. Thanks for sharing. I did half wheat/white for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This made an impressive, large loaf of bread with an excellent texture inside. The mozzarella made the loaf smell wonderful coming out of the oven. I made a half recipe and used almost 3 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
if i could give this recipe 100 stars i would!!i have made this bread at least 20 times and everytime it wows me..whenever i go to dinner at someone's house or have dinnerguests i bring/serve this bread and everyone is always amazed that i made this and didn't buy it at some fancy bakery!! the only thing i do differently is slice it lengthwise instead of in wedges, but this recipe is foolproof and needs no alteration..this bread also makes very good sandwiches spread with mayo and topped with sliced vine tomatoes and mozza cheese and put under the broiler!! the only negative i can say is that i need to buy bigger pants to fit my expanding waistline, as i could eat a whole loaf to myself in a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fabulous, easy, cheesy bread. This was so easy to prepare and smelled great while baking. But is tastes so good. I am glad I read reviews before making this as I cut the recipe in half, using 4 cups of flour and getting 2 decent sized loaves of bread. This was good with our lasagna, and still good the next night with our soup. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States