Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Kevin made this recipe - it's not bad, easy and better when I don't have to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I made this with just a few tweaks. I used a little seasoning salt and a little Italian salad seasoning and recipe mix. I followed the cottage cheese suggestion between layers. Served it with a green salad and mozzarella bread sticks. Boyfriend really liked it. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Only change i made was diced up some onion to add with the hamburger , my kids and husband loved it, definitely something I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett De Lap
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I'm giving this a 3 because it's more kid food than anything as the recipe calls for. However I added chopped garlic, onion, green peppers, salt, pepper and it made it a little better. Definitely put foil on top and uncover for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was an easy and filling meal to make. I keep all these ingredients on hand so that made it convenient too. I added some garlic and onion powders to the ground meat for some extra flavor. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
The beef needs flavor. So we added half an onion in a skillet with 1tsp of garlic cooked til translucent, added the beef and 1 tblsp Adobe All Purpose seasoning. That really added to the flavor to include adding garlic salt to the noodles for a bit of noodle flavor. A little on the dry side, we just added half a 14oz jar of water (to get all the sauce) and to wet it up a bit. Based on current recipe, we give it a 3. After additions, we give it a 5. Even our 5 year old enjoyed. Thanks LaDonna for putting this in our hands, we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
We enjoyed this tasty, simple to prepare meal tonight. I served it with fresh steamed broccoli & whole grain bread rolls. Thank you for the recipe. I made it as written. Next time I will include fresh onions & garlic during cooking the meat to give it flavor though. I will also try another reviewers suggestion of adding a layer of ricotta cheese in the middle. My husband also requested lots more sauce next time, so I'll put two jars of emerils chunky marinara sauce, it was a bit dry with only one jar of sauce once it had baked & absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Real good base, made some changes with what I had on hand it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Wow, I don't know about 4 servings, I'd say at least 8! Although a good basic recipe, we found it a bit too bland and with too many noodles. I'll try again and add some extra spices, maybe olives and mushrooms. I'll also cut back on the noodles, maybe ? of the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious recipe! Husband said it was like lasagna but better. I made a few additions by adding cottage cheese and feta to the middle layer. I also added a little of Worcestershire Sauce for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States