Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
A good, basic recipe which leaves lots of room for improvisation. I just wanted to make something quick on a brain dead Friday night, using my ground beef up and this fit the bill! Next time I will definitely expand on ingredients, especially after reading others' input. The portion size, however, is outrageous! 1/4 of the recipe is one serving?!? That is a recipe for obesity. I follow Weight Watchers and according to that program, one portion would be worth 27 points, which is basically the total point allotment for one day! I would recommend having a much smaller portion! On the plus side, my 11-year-old son loved it and I will definitely add it to my repertoire, keeping in mind that additional ingredients will definitely improve on this solid basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojofar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I added a layer of fresh baby spinach in the middle. So YUMMY. Then I got a little more creative and added smashed corn tortilla chips. Even better! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
HUGE portion! Slight additions for flavor: We browned ground beef with a bit of onions & added dried Italian spice mix. Our family of 4 will be eating this for 2-3 meals (with sides of salad & biscuits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
It was pretty good. A little dry but very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Ok I would give this five stars but i changed it a ton: I used mexican cheese, i baked it for 15 minutes, I used half the beef and i added spinnach. YUMMY~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe that's quick and easy to make! I only add some additional spices to my sauce to make it a bit more flavorful. It takes well to freezing and re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I enjoyed this version of baked spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginufred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pretty good. An excellent dish when in a hurry and little inclination to fuss;-) I prepared it exactly as written & agree with others -it needs a little something extra for taste. One would think that the spaghetti sauce would provide enough flavor but it doesn't. I'll cook the meat with 1/2 tsp each salt and minced garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used egg noodles instead as is what had on hand & just used any cheese in the house. Turned out pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States