Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Well the fam really loved this one. My sister was visiting and kept calling it pizza in a bowl. Simple and yummy! I added onion, garlic and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Yum! My family really liked this recipe. I did a bit of tweaking it, though. I used pepper-jack and mozzarella for the middle layers, and mozzarella and cheddar for the top. I am sure I used about 4 cups of cheese, as we love cheese in my house. I spruced up my spaghetti sauce with garlic, black pepper, and italian seasonings. Even my super picky almost 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Ummm...Yummm!!! My whole family LOVED this, and it can feed an army! With growing boys, that's a huge plus for us. I took someone else's advice and put a layer of ricotta cheese in the middle (that's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5)...that really sealed the deal for us. A lot like lasagna, but half the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This Is Really Good. I Put A Lot Of Cheese In Mine Because I Like Cheese. :) Anyways, The Food Was Really Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMilbrandt
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
there could have been more cheese, it was a little "blah" but other than that it was very good. it taste a lot like goulash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious & super easy recipe for a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Like most others, I sauteed fresh garlic and onions. Also, I used the very leanest beef but did not pour out the juices. Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very basic, a little dry. A good starting point for someone learning to cook or with little time or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
loved it!! but my wife doubled it thinking it would better feed our large family better. we ended up with a weeks worth of left overs. eating it every night haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very Good.... I added another cp of cheese though but that family loved it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States