Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe is GREAT! My husband and I both loved it! It'll definitely remain on the menu! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it came out a little dry! I just realized that the jar of spaghetti sauce I used was actually only 24oz though! Next time I'll use the 28oz jar or maybe even a little more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Super easy and delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I topped with cheddar & pepperjack chz & added onion, grn pepper & garlic. A quick, easy dinner that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
this was great - much easier than regular lasagna but about the same taste to it since I added ricotta cheese too! Very easy and quick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
needs more seasonings to be delicious, but good as is. added a can of diced italian tomatoes (mostly drained) because noodle/sauce mixture seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Instead of rotini pasta I used lasagna bake noodles. It was great except for the upper layer of noodles. It was something different and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My entire family loved this and believe me that doesn't happen often. It was really easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
so good and easy :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This will certainly be a go-to recipe, thank you! I made some adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of using spaghetti sauce I used fire roasted diced tomatoes with chipotle peppers and tri-color rotini. I added garlic, onion, and green peppers while browning the meat and a spice mix of onion salt, cumin, chili powder, paprika, and garlic powder. I took another suggestion to cover for the first 15 minutes of baking. I also included parmesan cheese with the mozzarella. This was really filling and delicious with LOTS of room to adjust for what I have on hand and didn't flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
After reading lots of reviews I took the advice of others and added different spices so it wouldn't be so bland. I added onions and garlic in with the hamburger and sprinkled chili powder over it as well. It ended up being a meal my husband and young girls liked. It is a great replacement for spaghetti if you are looking to change up "pasta" night in your menu. But my standards are pretty high so without the spices I added this wasn't a "five star" meal in my opinion. The other issue I had with this recipe is that it says "4 servings." I should have looked at the dish it said to bake it in. Anything baked in a 3qt dish is not 4 servings! More like 8 servings. But on the up side, we like leftovers so there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States