Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
4 stars for ease of prep and cook time! One of those recipes that doesn't take that long, as you can brown the beef and shred the cheese as you're waiting for the pasta to boil. I didn't have rotini so I used penne. I would recommend chopping onions and fresh garlic to cook with the beef, as it was a little on the bland side, but I like my foods to be really bursting with flavor. However, my test subjects (husband and friend) both loved it as it was. It also comes out looking good, like restaurant quality. It took a little longer than 25 minutes for baking but I just waited until the cheese was golden brown on the top layer. I also used a smaller casserole dish and had leftover pasta and beef for the next day as I didn't reduce the recipe amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I've been basically making this same casserole off and on for years. It's stick to your ribs satisfying, and something most everyone will enjoy. It's fairly easy, even for the beginner cook and affordable. Goes great with garlic bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a good recipe, but I made a few changes to make it great. I added two jars of spaghetti sauce, as I could see it would have been too dry (as others have mentioned) with only one jar. I also added three cloves of garlic and a bunch of onion to the ground beef. I also added a few spices to the ground beef. I put in a layer of cottage cheese as well. Everyone raved about the end result. I only gave the recipe four stars because I had to tweak it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Fast, easy, and tastes good. I followed recipe as written, ant thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I make this all the time, we call it spagetti ghoulash. But never thought about baking it with with mozzarella cheese. I didnt have rotini, so I used small elbow noodles. It's a total please on those nights where you just don't want to make spagetti sauce from scratch and this is a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I used a vodka sauce and took the suggestion to add in a layer of cottage cheese. I also threw in some frozen spinach on on top of the cottage cheese. Topped the whole thing with 2 cups of mozzarella. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used penne pasta, used 1/2 tub of ricotta cheese and orginal amount of mozzarella. Took it to a church dinner and came back with an empty pan! Super easy and great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe is GREAT! My husband and I both loved it! It'll definitely remain on the menu! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it came out a little dry! I just realized that the jar of spaghetti sauce I used was actually only 24oz though! Next time I'll use the 28oz jar or maybe even a little more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Super easy and delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I topped with cheddar & pepperjack chz & added onion, grn pepper & garlic. A quick, easy dinner that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003

Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States