Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was really good and so very easy. I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the ground beef, and it added such flavor. With only 4 ingredients, its a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I replaced the ground beef with Johnsonville ground sausage. I also added about a cup of chopped mushrooms and a chopped yellow onion, which I sautéed with the browning sausage. Because the sausage is seasoned it gave the recipe some much needed spice. I would suggest using only 8 ounces of pasta as the sauce tends to be dry when you use a full pound because it gets absorbed into the pasta as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My Family Really Enjoyed It. I Added provolone,feta cheese, and a few seasonings. Also I covered it for 15 then uncovered for 10, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was pretty good with the addition of extra spices in the meat, as well as more spices and a teaspoon of Splenda in the sauce. My family of four ate the whole thing with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Was very good with noted changes. All 3 sons ate 2 helpings each, and my husband liked it too! I added minced garlic, diced onion, and Italian seasoning to the meat while it browned. My jar of pasta sauce was 24 oz., and I only used approx half the 16-oz. box of rotini. It would have been very dry if I had used the whole box!! But this is a very good, EASY base recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I add some mushrooms, onions, garlic salt and about 1 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce. My kids loved it!! Definetly a keeper...Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It was good - a little dry for my taste. I used Boca ground meat substitute and added onion and garlic. Otherwise I kept the recipe the same. It was delicious served with fresh bread. Also, you could use any type of pasta but the rotini really holds the sauce well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A good, simple, meal with ingredients one typically has on hand. Definitely adding this to my list of regular meals. I added some parmesan cheese and garlic salt for a little more flavor; substituting homemade tomato sauce would probably be an awesome addition if time is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I love this recipe, thank you for sharing! Quick, easy, I had everything on hand, husband and kids loved it, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good basic recipe, I followed the other reviewers advise and added onions, bell pepper, garlic & mushrooms. I used the colby/monteray jack blend cheese for more flavoring and to the sauce beef mixture I also added 1 teaspoon of mustard (you don't taste it and it helps minimize the jar taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States