Mozechilli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious recipe! Husband said it was like lasagna but better. I made a few additions by adding cottage cheese and feta to the middle layer. I also added a little of Worcestershire Sauce for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey Turner
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very good but needs 2 jars of sauce and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katey Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Super easy and really yummy! It's great for adding your own variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Too dry for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is an excellent fast dish to prepare. Instead of hamburger I used 1lb hot pork sausage and approximately 1/2 cup bacon bits. My family likes sauce so I substituted two cans sauce and baked in a 13x9 cake pan..mui bueno..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was really good and so very easy. I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the ground beef, and it added such flavor. With only 4 ingredients, its a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I replaced the ground beef with Johnsonville ground sausage. I also added about a cup of chopped mushrooms and a chopped yellow onion, which I sautéed with the browning sausage. Because the sausage is seasoned it gave the recipe some much needed spice. I would suggest using only 8 ounces of pasta as the sauce tends to be dry when you use a full pound because it gets absorbed into the pasta as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My Family Really Enjoyed It. I Added provolone,feta cheese, and a few seasonings. Also I covered it for 15 then uncovered for 10, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was pretty good with the addition of extra spices in the meat, as well as more spices and a teaspoon of Splenda in the sauce. My family of four ate the whole thing with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Was very good with noted changes. All 3 sons ate 2 helpings each, and my husband liked it too! I added minced garlic, diced onion, and Italian seasoning to the meat while it browned. My jar of pasta sauce was 24 oz., and I only used approx half the 16-oz. box of rotini. It would have been very dry if I had used the whole box!! But this is a very good, EASY base recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States