Movie Theater Floor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was such a fun and easy recipe. You can throw any of your favorite candy in and it works. I made it for a party for the Oscars and it was a hit. My 18 year old daughter just made it for about 30 people at her work for a potluck and they loved it too!! I bought a big "popcorn" plastic bucket at the dollar store to add to the look. What a fun idea! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
5 stars for the fun alone! My daughter and her friend chose the candy for this and they picked Jr. Mints and Dots. They also mixed butterscotch and white choco chips together. They had a blast making it and it tastes pretty good too! Very clever name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Used this for an FCS lab and my students LOVED it as did ALL the staff. It's so fun and customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very easy, and pretty good. Bf really likes this. One thing the reviewer didn't say and is pretty important--pick out the popcorn seeds if you have any. Of course, everyone else who makes this is probably going to remember, but I didn't, which makes for some interesting bites. It didn't stop the bf, though. I thought this was good, but it's sweet, so I don't like a lot at a time. I left out the candy corn and am pretty sure it's so sweet bc of the white chocolate chips, which can be sickeningly sweet, so be careful with them. This recipe uses the exact amount to allow for coating almost perfectly, so I wouldn't skimp, but it's something to be aware of. Add more salty food like pretzels, etc if you would like more of a balance. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this to bring to a young mothers meeting. My family started eating it before I left the house! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wow this was great fun. I had my grand-girls (3&5) over for an activity afternoon and we made this super snack. They laughed through the whole assembly. I had no candy corn and subbed small pretzels. This is a great base for using up all the dibs and dabs of holiday baking. Everything will work as long as the balance between sweet and salty is right. This one is on my permanent snack list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great. I admit-I made it based on the creative name alone. I love it-how clever! Anyhow, it's delicious. It did get a bit meltly in the hot sun today-we all decided it would be great to eat as cereal with a spoon! Yum. The possibilities are endless-it's great you can just throw in whatever you have in the cupboard. Thanks for a great and versatile recipe-2 (sticky) thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was fantastic! so easy and delicious...i was astounded. i'm sure it'd be great with any snacks you have in the cupboard. it was a little sweet though, so i think next time i'll omit the candy corn and add pretzels or some other salty snack. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helgeb32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dawson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
this was amazing!! but as someone who works in a movie theater you dont wanna know what we can find on the floor ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is such a versital and delicious recipe! I recently hosted a Girls Night party and made some of this to go along with all the other snack foods we had. This was completely gone! It was gone before all the margaritas and sangria! lol. I made it with Chesters Puffcorn as it has no kernals and has the buttery flavor of movie theater popcorn and took the suggestion of another reviewer who used jelly belly jelly beans. I liked them best for their flavor and size. And then I added some reeces pieces.... DELICIOUS!!! :-) Everyone is hooked and wanted this recipe. LOVED the name too. very clever :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmc98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States