Movie Theater Floor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I really liked this recipe becase it was easy enough the kids could help. We made extra and gave a couple small bags to teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was fantastic! so easy and delicious...i was astounded. i'm sure it'd be great with any snacks you have in the cupboard. it was a little sweet though, so i think next time i'll omit the candy corn and add pretzels or some other salty snack. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helgeb32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dawson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Leave the packaged candy part out and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I really tried this recipe because of the name 8) Everybody ended up loving the name AND the mix. I did not use all the candy corn since it is not a favourite. I threw in a handful of Red Hots (which everybody loved). I also splurged and used "Jelly Belly" jelly beans since they are smaller and have a more intense flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It was SOOOO yummy, my kids love it. This is a great recipe for anyone looking for a easy, delicious snack!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
this was amazing!! but as someone who works in a movie theater you dont wanna know what we can find on the floor ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
5 stars for the fun alone! My daughter and her friend chose the candy for this and they picked Jr. Mints and Dots. They also mixed butterscotch and white choco chips together. They had a blast making it and it tastes pretty good too! Very clever name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is such a versital and delicious recipe! I recently hosted a Girls Night party and made some of this to go along with all the other snack foods we had. This was completely gone! It was gone before all the margaritas and sangria! lol. I made it with Chesters Puffcorn as it has no kernals and has the buttery flavor of movie theater popcorn and took the suggestion of another reviewer who used jelly belly jelly beans. I liked them best for their flavor and size. And then I added some reeces pieces.... DELICIOUS!!! :-) Everyone is hooked and wanted this recipe. LOVED the name too. very clever :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmc98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wow this was great fun. I had my grand-girls (3&5) over for an activity afternoon and we made this super snack. They laughed through the whole assembly. I had no candy corn and subbed small pretzels. This is a great base for using up all the dibs and dabs of holiday baking. Everything will work as long as the balance between sweet and salty is right. This one is on my permanent snack list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Used this for an FCS lab and my students LOVED it as did ALL the staff. It's so fun and customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States