Movie Theater Floor Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used one popped bag of PopSecret's Homestyle Popcorn in this recipe for the popped corn. Instead of jelly beans (we just don't care for them, I'm sorry), I threw in equal amounts Peanut Butter M&M's. I made no other changes. This reminds me of White Trash snack mix. We all LOVED this. Insane delicious. We seriously inhaled it. EXCELLENT movie snack mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was a hit both as a food and as a gag food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yummy! I made this today for a trial run before my son's Cub Scout party next week, and "Wow!" I used the following ingredients to make it more kid-friendly: popcorn, corn chips, tiny pretzel twists, mini M&Ms, dry-roasted peanuts, and gummy bears; in addition to the melted white chocolate chips. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this to bring to a young mothers meeting. My family started eating it before I left the house! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was such a fun and easy recipe. You can throw any of your favorite candy in and it works. I made it for a party for the Oscars and it was a hit. My 18 year old daughter just made it for about 30 people at her work for a potluck and they loved it too!! I bought a big "popcorn" plastic bucket at the dollar store to add to the look. What a fun idea! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele_One_L
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this tonight and it was super simple! I don't like candy corn so I added Reese's Pieces. I can't wait to try other types of candy (dots are next). Don't skimp on the white chocolate chips, it is the prefect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very easy, and pretty good. Bf really likes this. One thing the reviewer didn't say and is pretty important--pick out the popcorn seeds if you have any. Of course, everyone else who makes this is probably going to remember, but I didn't, which makes for some interesting bites. It didn't stop the bf, though. I thought this was good, but it's sweet, so I don't like a lot at a time. I left out the candy corn and am pretty sure it's so sweet bc of the white chocolate chips, which can be sickeningly sweet, so be careful with them. This recipe uses the exact amount to allow for coating almost perfectly, so I wouldn't skimp, but it's something to be aware of. Add more salty food like pretzels, etc if you would like more of a balance. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great. I admit-I made it based on the creative name alone. I love it-how clever! Anyhow, it's delicious. It did get a bit meltly in the hot sun today-we all decided it would be great to eat as cereal with a spoon! Yum. The possibilities are endless-it's great you can just throw in whatever you have in the cupboard. Thanks for a great and versatile recipe-2 (sticky) thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Used this for an FCS lab and my students LOVED it as did ALL the staff. It's so fun and customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wow this was great fun. I had my grand-girls (3&5) over for an activity afternoon and we made this super snack. They laughed through the whole assembly. I had no candy corn and subbed small pretzels. This is a great base for using up all the dibs and dabs of holiday baking. Everything will work as long as the balance between sweet and salty is right. This one is on my permanent snack list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States