Movie Star Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy to make and wonderful to eat. I love popcorn and the simpler the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent! I'd never thought home made popcorn could taste so wonderful and far better than microwave types. I've used vegetable oil since this is what I've had on hand, but I'll have to try it with the peanut oil sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was made easily! First time making popcorn, and I thought it was going to turn out wrong but I was wrong. I used this to make caramel corn, so I did not add the butter or salt, which is why it is rated on 4 stars. Don't forget to constantly shake pan. Also, tilt the lid slightly so popcorn doesn't come out tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This has become a family favorite! My family chooses this over chips or other snacks on a regular basis! I skip the butter because it always seemed to burn in my Stir Crazy popper. I also use olive oil & sea salt. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very easy, worked great. I used coconut oil (saturated fats that come from plant sources are OK) and did the 3 kernel first method. Once it was almost all popped, I dumped out all of the popcorn into a brown paper bag and set the pot with unpopped kernels back over the stove until they had popped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Peanut oil is better than canola but coconut oil is by far the best tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Too salty. Do NOT use 1/2 tsp salt!! Mine kind of burned too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We were all a little disappointed with this version of "stove-top" popcorn, as my kids call it. I found the salt almost burning on the bottom of the pan. The oil & butter combo was less heat tolerant than my usual peanut oil. All in all, I will stick with my version of "Stove-Top" and add the butter & salt just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Wisniewski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a fun recipe to make w/the kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Did not turn out the way I expected :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States