Movie Star Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Have been making it this way for quite awhile now--very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is one of the first things I learned how to make on my own and I've got the scar between my forehead from a freshly popped kernel to prove it! A couple of notes: Don't lift the lid until your popcorn is mostly popped - if you let out the steam it doesn't pop as well. As well, my husband and daughter love flavored popcorn. I found it best to add flavorings after the popcorn has been lightly coated with butter. We've tried microwave, air popped and stovetop popcorn with and without butter, and this seems to be the best method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely love this popcorn - it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raynorra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great popcorn could use a little more butter though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love popcorn with butter, but it's so greasy that I can't eat much of it. This recipe gives the popcorn a nice butter flavor and just enough salt to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
wow. I just made this and wow great flavor. I sub margerine for the butter and vegetable oil for the peanut oil. Definately will be using this recipe when i make popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious! I love over the stove popcorn but always had the problem of soggy popcorn from adding butter after its popped. Never thought to add before it popped. Great butter flavor and not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My mom always made us stove top popcorn and therefore that's how I've always made it too. I've never been a big fan of buttered popcorn because it just makes it too mushy and there's normally waaaaaay too much of it. I have to say though that adding the butter to the pan is fantastc and you can adjust the amount to your own liking!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nostalgic? yes. Better than microwave? Debatable. This did taste similar to the oil popped version of my childhood, but if opting for a non-microwaved version for health reasons, I suggest air popped. This tasted heavy and oily to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My dad, who has been gone for a number of years, use to make this almost every night. I lived at home for 18 years, and never once asked him how he did it. Thank you for the memories. What a treat to find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States