Movie Star Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My dad, who has been gone for a number of years, use to make this almost every night. I lived at home for 18 years, and never once asked him how he did it. Thank you for the memories. What a treat to find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I use a mixture of peanut and coconut oil. Gives it a nice sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Medium high heat is too high, the butter burned. Will stick to the old fashioned tried and true way to pop corn, this was a hot mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
It is good, but I like to use olive oil even better than the vegetable oil. I use this while we were camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I make popcorn with olive oil and add butter. Adding butter to the pot before popping is an interesting alternative. Olive oil is healthy and imparts a great buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
the best, altho I like using olive oil instead, gives it an exciting flavor, butter too and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCRENFRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I don't know why anyone would use vegetable oil, or shortening. We use coconut oil here. OTH This is a pretty cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love popcorn this way, I don't even do micro popcorn anymore. I even sneak it into the movie theater. This is just right for my new healthy lifestyle. Sometimes I just use spray butter for flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Ican't stand microwave popcorn. I've used a whirly pop popper for years. It's great! Another variation that I make often is to add about 1/2 cup of sugar to the oil just before adding the corn. Makes a sweet carmel corn-like taste. I then add salt to it after pouring the popped corn into a bowl. I love sweer and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy to make and wonderful to eat. I love popcorn and the simpler the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States