Mouthwatering Whiskey Grill Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This glaze is to die for!!! If anyone has ever been to TGIFriday's, and tasted their Jack Daniel's Burger, this stuff is like the sauce they serve with it. Could be because I splurged and made it with JD, but it is simply wonderful. Only thing is, is that I would like to figure out how to get it a bit thicker, and then get some of those little sauce dishes for dipping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This is great for grilled salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Excellent! Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
It is best when used as soon as it is off the stove. Don't wait and heat it up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Only one word for this recipe! AWSOME I used this glaze on my ribs and used it for a dipping sauce for my BBQ. My guests could not stop licking their fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Well, I read the reviews, made the recipe, and let me tell you, I HAVE NEVER TASTED ANYTHING SO GOOD IN MY LIVE! SIMPLY OUTSTANDING! Thank you for th is recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Boy, was this gooooooood! I used it on steaks after first dry-rubbing them with a Canadian steak seasoning and letting them sit in sealed bags in the refrigerator for two days prior to grilling. I made this glaze earlier in the day, and kept it warm on my stovetop until ready to use. All my guests raved about it! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
3 words....TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! I've made it twice now and it is fabulous. I didn't have any bouillon but it still came out great! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
this is one of those recipes thats easy and plain good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Clean Your Grill

A clean grill makes food taste better and the grill last longer!

How to Grill with Charcoal

Summer isn’t summer until you’ve lit the grill. Find out how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States