Mouthwatering Whiskey Grill Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
The flavor is great and it reheats well. If you like the sauce from TGIFriday then don't alter the recipe, but do double the simmering time. With so much liquid, it needs more time to reduce than 15 minutes. I'm giving 4 stars for that reason. Be sure to watch the pot while cooking. It will boil over or worse catch on fire(Alcohol + sugar). I caught mine right before it boiled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Good stuff! Enough said. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
We had this on grilled chicken breasts. It was good, different and a nice change from BBQ sauce. I made the mistake of walking away from the stove while it was cooking though. DO NOT do this. The whiskey makes it boil very quickly, I am still three days later trying to get the caramelized mess up. The sauce didn't get as thick as I would have liked though. It was a little watery and all of my sugar did not disolve. I will cut the sugar back by 1/4 cup if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
It's ok the Worcestershire sauce is a bit overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
3 words....TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
It is best when used as soon as it is off the stove. Don't wait and heat it up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This recipe is great, but for those who would like it thicker, instead of cooking it down for so long, just add a bit of corn starch. be sure to add it slowly, while stirring, as it gets thick quick. about a tablespoon, maybe less, should do the trick just fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was delicious! Made it exact and watched it the entire time it was cooking on the stove so there were no accidents. My husband absolutely love this and he is a very picky man! Much easier than I thought it would be and a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good! I grilled chicken breast, brushed them with the glaze, topped them with bacon & pepper jack cheese and sandwiched it between cibatta bread. I will definitely make this again and try it on new things too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I served this glaze over a pecan crusted chicken for Christmas dinner this year. My guests raved about it, and everyone asked for the recipe! I let it simmer a little longer than the recipe called for, but other than that, I didn't change a thing. This sauce is fabulous! Very reminicent of the Jack Daniels glaze served at TGIFridays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Clean Your Grill

A clean grill makes food taste better and the grill last longer!

How to Grill with Charcoal

Summer isn’t summer until you’ve lit the grill. Find out how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States