Mouthwatering Whiskey Grill Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
It's ok the Worcestershire sauce is a bit overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I served this glaze over a pecan crusted chicken for Christmas dinner this year. My guests raved about it, and everyone asked for the recipe! I let it simmer a little longer than the recipe called for, but other than that, I didn't change a thing. This sauce is fabulous! Very reminicent of the Jack Daniels glaze served at TGIFridays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
this is one of those recipes thats easy and plain good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
The flavor is great and it reheats well. If you like the sauce from TGIFriday then don't alter the recipe, but do double the simmering time. With so much liquid, it needs more time to reduce than 15 minutes. I'm giving 4 stars for that reason. Be sure to watch the pot while cooking. It will boil over or worse catch on fire(Alcohol + sugar). I caught mine right before it boiled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! I've made it twice now and it is fabulous. I didn't have any bouillon but it still came out great! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Great recipe. Easy to make and instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This glaze is to die for!!! If anyone has ever been to TGIFriday's, and tasted their Jack Daniel's Burger, this stuff is like the sauce they serve with it. Could be because I splurged and made it with JD, but it is simply wonderful. Only thing is, is that I would like to figure out how to get it a bit thicker, and then get some of those little sauce dishes for dipping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
3 words....TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
A little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Boy, was this gooooooood! I used it on steaks after first dry-rubbing them with a Canadian steak seasoning and letting them sit in sealed bags in the refrigerator for two days prior to grilling. I made this glaze earlier in the day, and kept it warm on my stovetop until ready to use. All my guests raved about it! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Clean Your Grill

A clean grill makes food taste better and the grill last longer!

How to Grill with Charcoal

Summer isn’t summer until you’ve lit the grill. Find out how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States