Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. I added bacon for pizzaz! So good! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
5 star recipe! Followed all the instructions, made them for New Year's Eve. My husband and I loved these mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This simple recipe was a hit at my New Years party. Very creamy with the right amount of seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was absolutely fantastic!!!! Brushed mushrooms with butter, added crab, parmesan cheese. After stuffing topped with panko & cheese. Next time I will use med size mushrooms & add to the stuffing either celery or green onion chopped real fine. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Diaz-Cortez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is the best! However, I did kick it up one notch .......added to the cream cheese mixture 4 slices cook and crumbled bacon.......my husbands idea! They were grand!! I would make them for sure to take to someones home! I did try and hollow out some of the larger mushrooms with the small end of the mellon baller. It helped to use more stuffing! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Wow! With a can of crab meat, and the buttery seasoned panko bread crumbs, its definitely a keeper. Wife LOVED it (so did I), and we're not big fungus fans. Or fish either. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin classy
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I also sprinkled on some Italian bread crumbs and parsley flakes adding a little crunch! Delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I tried this recipe and it turned out very good. My husband said it was a keeper. I added Laotian chile paste 'cause I was out of cayenne. I added bread crumbs on top to get a crunchy taste, and I also added a couple of capers on top at the end. I am going to do this recipe again and this time I will add the crumbs and capers at the start. I also used 4 oz. of soy cream cheese. It was no different than regular cream cheese. I also added finely chopped onions (instead of onion powder) and half a red pepper. Thank you so much for such an easy basic recipe that we can modify as we wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silda Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aewaugh
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband said these were the best mushrooms he ever ate! Really simple to make. I opted to use the Wildtree Garlic Grapeseed Oil to cook the garlic & mushroom bits instead of just vegetable oil, which added even more garlic flavor. Also, I thought the cayenne pepper added the perfect amount of kick. I topped mine with some Italian bread crumbs and shredded Parmesan before baking. And, I also dipped the mushroom caps in melted better before baking. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made these last night. I halved it for 4 people. Followed recipe exactly, but used the 1/3 lower fat cream cheese and added crumbled bacon from one slice. VERY good, but a little too "cream-cheesy". I think next time I would add some Panko and one more slice of bacon crumbled up. I did add Panko on the top, then added melted butter per another reviewer's advice. Baked these for 18 min, then broiled for a minute. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States