Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Substitute 1/2 teaspoon Allepo pepper flakes for cayenne...all the flavor, and not near as hot. And a 1/4 cup of finely diced and sauted onion instead of powdered onion, fresh is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found this able to stuff double the mushrooms written (still only using 12 of the stems), which was not a problem as far as I'm concerned because everyone LOVES these mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
SO GOOD! These are always the first to go when I make them for an event. I have to remind myself they are for the guest and not me. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were a big hit! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My go-to recipe for stuffed mushrooms--they never fail to impress. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I always prepare a new recipe exactly as written, then I have a baseline to go by. These were easy to make, and disappeared quickly off of the serving plate. I myself found them just a bit bland. The second time I made them I took two slices of prosciutto, minced them very finely, and added them to the cheese filling. I thought, as an appetizer, they stayed loyal to the Italian cheese, but with just a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Did not change a thing! Delicious! My husband and I ate all 12 by ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Used baby Portobello mushrooms and topped with shredded mozzarella and grilled them in a foil boat until mozzarella was golden brown. WOW better than restaurant quality! Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We enjoyed these I took care in not changing anything in this recipe. I REALLY wanted to add a bread crumb topping but I refrained. I honestly think the family enjoyed these more than my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really loved these! I did use more garlic and less cream cheese than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States