Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary Fagan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Hi I made these for dinner last evening I used a chipotle seasoning not cayenne pepper but it was great and I then drizzled them with a balsamic reduction . Served with strips of steak, and a salad . It was great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Wingert
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I will definitely be making these again. The only thing I would add is maybe some bread crumbs or maybe use less cream cheese. I thinly chopped the stems but in my opinion that was not enough for the amount of cream cheese that was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wingert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I read a lot of the reviews and made this recipe. These stuffed mushrooms were absolutely delicious. It was time consuming but worth it. I added crab meat and used fresh diced onion instead of powdered. Green onion (scallions) would be delicious too. I am going to make them again with 2 more additions, spinach and some bread crumbs or Panko. The filling was runny when the mushrooms came out of the oven, and sort of oozed out of the mushrooms onto our plates. Make no mistake, it was yummy enough hat we were scraping it up off the plate and eating it, but I'd like to firm it up a bit with the bread crumbs so it isn't so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Short on time, I chopped the mushrooms and made this into a dip instead as another reviewer does and baked it until bubbly. Although the color isn't pretty, the taste is great. It would make a fabulous sauce for pasta as well, reminiscent of a mushroom alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by optimusfox
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe that I keep coming back to! Didn't have any parmesan so I cooked some bacon strips, chopped them and sprinkled some on instead. No complaints there! I once tried it with the larger stuffing mushrooms but it was just a bit much with all that cream cheese. I'll be sticking to using smaller, bite size mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
What a fantastic appetizer. Rave reviews from guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made these for Christmas. I accidently purchased baby bella mushrooms, but forged ahead anyway. Went over like gangbusters! Have done different variations: adding Italian sausage, trading out cream cheese for mild herbed goat cheese. Always a hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was really easy to make, and they were really good. The recipe made too much filling for me, so I stuffed the mushrooms very generously and still had some leftover. It has to do with how big the mushrooms are, but either way, they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Like other reviewers I agree that there is plenty enough filling for 1lb of mushrooms. I also think it is best with added bacon, crab meat or something similar, and topped with breadcrumbs or Panko to add additional texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe! We tried this many times and our guests love it. Its really mouth watering recipe and its easy to cook. I had recommended to some friends as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States