Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious recipe! I had to make a couple substitutions based on what was available in my kitchen- I sprinkled the stems with garlic powder instead of minced, and I had crushed red pepper instead of cayenne. I also added crab like others suggested. Everyone loved them! I will say it makes a ton of filling, I don't know what size mushrooms would use up all the filling on just 12. I bought three small packages of white mushrooms and still had leftover filling. The next day I picked up a larger package of mushrooms to finish it off- this time I tossed the mushrooms in butter before adding the filling. The butter was quite the improvement, I would definitely recommend it. Still a very good recipe, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe. I made 48 and they were devoured by 5 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe. Made it for Super Bowl. Made 24 left with zero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shatney Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Pretty easy to make. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Fagan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Hi I made these for dinner last evening I used a chipotle seasoning not cayenne pepper but it was great and I then drizzled them with a balsamic reduction . Served with strips of steak, and a salad . It was great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Wingert
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I will definitely be making these again. The only thing I would add is maybe some bread crumbs or maybe use less cream cheese. I thinly chopped the stems but in my opinion that was not enough for the amount of cream cheese that was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wingert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I read a lot of the reviews and made this recipe. These stuffed mushrooms were absolutely delicious. It was time consuming but worth it. I added crab meat and used fresh diced onion instead of powdered. Green onion (scallions) would be delicious too. I am going to make them again with 2 more additions, spinach and some bread crumbs or Panko. The filling was runny when the mushrooms came out of the oven, and sort of oozed out of the mushrooms onto our plates. Make no mistake, it was yummy enough hat we were scraping it up off the plate and eating it, but I'd like to firm it up a bit with the bread crumbs so it isn't so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Short on time, I chopped the mushrooms and made this into a dip instead as another reviewer does and baked it until bubbly. Although the color isn't pretty, the taste is great. It would make a fabulous sauce for pasta as well, reminiscent of a mushroom alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by optimusfox
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe that I keep coming back to! Didn't have any parmesan so I cooked some bacon strips, chopped them and sprinkled some on instead. No complaints there! I once tried it with the larger stuffing mushrooms but it was just a bit much with all that cream cheese. I'll be sticking to using smaller, bite size mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
What a fantastic appetizer. Rave reviews from guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States