Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Easy to make, few ingredients....wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesi33
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is a very good recipe!! I now have a pregnancy craving for them lol, I followed all the instructions, the only things I added were chopped clams, and after I stuffed them I dipped them in Italian breading. I may use a little less cream chess next time when I make them to have the other flavors stand out more :) there being made again tonight too lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are absolutely superb! I did add some red cooking wine to the recipe which added some great flavor. All our guests just loved them and now expect to be served them every time they come for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved It and so did my family! Not many modificaciones i had to make! Depending on the size of the mushrooms, you may have some StuffIt lector over. I did not use the entire 1/4 cup of parmesian cheese and instad of mixing It into the mixture, i sprinkled It o top. Also i did not have cayenne pepper, but I replaced it with chili power and it was just as good! Anything that leaves a little heat is a perfect substitute. Lastly I crumbled three slices of bacon into the mixture for my meat loving family. Next time I make these I will cut off a little of the bottom to keep the mushrooms from tipping over, but it was a great recipe that you can really put your own spin on, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The flavor was a bit bland and the texture was mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had! INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
add sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We love mushrooms. We love cheese. Who doesn't love Garlic? But something about this just didn't work for us. I think I would consider slightly less parmesan and maybe mixing a third flavorful cheese into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've made these quite a few times and they are absolutely delicious- one of my favorite recipes and I almost always have these ingredients on deck. I also like to make this recipe into a sauce by heating the mixture in a pan with some heavy cream or milk. Great over chicken. I'll usually make about half of the stuffed mushrooms and then use the other half of the mix for sauce. This was my solution to making this appetizer into an everyday meal for my small family of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
It would be nice if the recipe specified what type of mushrooms to use. I got a package of baby bellas and I'm pretty sure they were too small for the recipe because even after stuffing them completely full, I only used up half the filling. On the plus side, they only cooked for half the time, and the leftover filling wound up being really good on crackers, so I might just make them that way on purpose next time! Delicious recipe as-is, and I also think it could be a good base for experimenting with additional flavors (I for one would like to play with adding seafood to try to mimic my fiance's favorite restaurant appetizer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States