Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made these today. Verdict: delicious. A little kick but not much so be careful with the cayenne. I followed the directions, only adding shredded mozzarella at the end then putting them in the broiler to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
yes I used large mushrooms and they were very dry and unappetizing. I think Id rub some olive oil over them before filling next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I have made these several times and they are fabulous! I put italian sausage in the mixture and it adds so much! These are so easy, I can throw them together so quickly but you look like a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Grosdidier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made these for my sons party they were so good and were gone in minutes thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent just the way it is. The second time I made them sprinkled the tops with Italian seasoned bread crumbs before putting them into the oven. Gave them a little crunch. I also plan to add or top with bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So delicious and so easy to make. It tastes even better than restaurants. I added shredded chicken, onion, green onion to the filling. I think you can really add any ingredients you like. I also topped it with shredded cheese before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used ricotta cheese, while milk, instead of cream cheese. I then added some crab meat and sauted green onion with the finely chopped mushrooms to my mixture. The family loved it and we had to make a trip to the store for more shrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My whole family loved them and that's a plus for me! I'm making these again tonight, I can't get enough of these!! The only thing I did differently was that I didn't add the cayenne pepper, because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefritara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I love this easy appetizer. Very healthy & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These mushrooms are really good when you follow the original recipe. For my family, I made a few changes on my second time making them, since I really don't care for parmesan cheese. I added chopped green onions, Italian style bread crumbs, butter and shredded mozzarella cheese instead. I did not use the mushrooms stems, as it seemed like a step I didn't really need to do. Also, topped with more mozzarella cheese and baked them in about ½-¾ cup white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States