Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was too cheesy and rich for me, which is saying a lot since I love cheese. I only used half of the cream cheese in the mixture and added some bread crumbs. I will explore other recipes before recreating this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
great recipes thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Veal Davlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were delicious. The best mushroom that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
When I make these, I add cooked shrimp and crab (diced) to the stuffing. Everyone who has tried them love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
YUM! We used honey feta instead of cream cheese. Very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I didn't have any onion powder, so I threw in dried minced onion with the stems and garlic on the stove. I followed the rest of the recipe to a T, and these were fantastic! The filling makes enough for twice the amount of mushrooms though. I had 26 mushroom caps, but used the same amount for filling and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made these mushrooms as an appetizer for football night and they were a huge hit! Since then my family has requested them several times! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is the first time I have ever attempted to make stuffed mushrooms and they were great! There was NO leftovers at my house! There easy, fast, and budget friendly. I did read a lot of the reviews to see what other people did. The most common tip I saw was to dunk the mushrooms in a combo of melted butter and a Tbsp of lemon juice. This was great as it added a little extra kick and kept the mushrooms from drying out. Also I added a dash of Worcestershire and a little bit of chopped green onion. These will definitely be on the table for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I loved these but my kids did not :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States