Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Rave reviews!! Fed them to hungry guys during Lions game and they were gone on seconds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I adore stuffed mushrooms, unfortunately most of my family don't really care for mushrooms of any sort. I decided to take a chance and made these for a Thanksgiving appetizer. I followed the recipe with a couple of changes, I added bacon to the filling, and I dipped the mushroom caps into bread crumbs. I was able to make these up two days ahead of time, covered with saran wrap and popped them in the oven right before guests arrived. They came out perfect, the plate was emptied in no time and even the non-mushroom eaters were devouring these, not a single one left, and I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wow - awesome stuffed mushroom recipe! This was a perfect task for my aspiring 8 yr old daughter/chef! We followed the recipe exactly. All of our Thanksgiving guests raved over them! Thanks for sharing! This will be a staple at our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are excellent. I add a good tablespoon or so of worcestire sauce and a few drops of Frank's Red Hot sauce, also I let them cook for about 10 minutes and then top them with shredded cheddar. Then cook another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Stankelis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Not my favorite :-( Texture was off seemed like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
fun, easy recipe to do with kids but really cheesy, not as flavorful as I would've liked. if you're looking for more of a maggiano's style stuffed mushroom this one unfortunately isn't it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Simple to Make. Recipe says pre time is 25 mins, more like 45 so plan accordingly. Made then for a party. I thought they were good but I had quite a few left over at the end. I think there was too much cream cheese... Next time I will add some crab like others reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These are really good--I liked them because they were lighter than many stuffed mushrooms, which are heavy on the bread. I will add a light dusting of breadcrumbs on top next time, just to give them a little more texture. I added some Italian seasoning blend, and increased the spices a bit (about 1/2 teaspoon total of each). This was just enough to give them a little kick, but the flavor was still cooled by the cream cheese and mushroom flavors. Everyone loved them. Just make more than you think you need, as they disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used olive oil and added a little green onion to the mushroom mixture. I also cut back considerably on the cream cheese, using the spreadable kind from a tub, probably less than 4 oz. It worked out well, and I don't think I'd want more of it. I used 12 large mushrooms and had no problem using one of those long, skinny teaspoons to fill the mushrooms. I dipped the mushrooms in melted butter with a bit of lemon juice, then sprinkled some lightly with Panko crumbs, some with regular bread crumbs before filling. Drizzled with a tiny bit more of melted butter and topped with more parmesan cheese. Baked 25 min, and they were perfect. The cayenne gave it a nice kick. I can see adding crabmeat or sausage to change it up a bit. Thanks for the excellent recipe, Angie! UPDATE 11/30/14: This time added cooked, crumbled sundried tomato chicken sausage (any type would work) and cutting back even further on the cream cheese. Really like this version even better! The cream cheese acts as a binder, but too much is not appealing to me. GO PATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Everyone loves these mushrooms! I think it might be the stems and garlic that give it that extra kick of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States