Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by cookin classy
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I also sprinkled on some Italian bread crumbs and parsley flakes adding a little crunch! Delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I tried this recipe and it turned out very good. My husband said it was a keeper. I added Laotian chile paste 'cause I was out of cayenne. I added bread crumbs on top to get a crunchy taste, and I also added a couple of capers on top at the end. I am going to do this recipe again and this time I will add the crumbs and capers at the start. I also used 4 oz. of soy cream cheese. It was no different than regular cream cheese. I also added finely chopped onions (instead of onion powder) and half a red pepper. Thank you so much for such an easy basic recipe that we can modify as we wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silda Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aewaugh
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband said these were the best mushrooms he ever ate! Really simple to make. I opted to use the Wildtree Garlic Grapeseed Oil to cook the garlic & mushroom bits instead of just vegetable oil, which added even more garlic flavor. Also, I thought the cayenne pepper added the perfect amount of kick. I topped mine with some Italian bread crumbs and shredded Parmesan before baking. And, I also dipped the mushroom caps in melted better before baking. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made these last night. I halved it for 4 people. Followed recipe exactly, but used the 1/3 lower fat cream cheese and added crumbled bacon from one slice. VERY good, but a little too "cream-cheesy". I think next time I would add some Panko and one more slice of bacon crumbled up. I did add Panko on the top, then added melted butter per another reviewer's advice. Baked these for 18 min, then broiled for a minute. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I didn't read any reviews and just made as written except used light olive oil in place of veg oil. Excellent as written! Now, after reading some of the reviews, I see that there are many ways to dress up the recipe and will give some a try; especially some seafood...but the original recipe is awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Outstanding! Made for news years day party. Used my mixer to easily mix the filling/stuffing and that worked great. After stuffing them, turned them upside down and dipped them in seasoned breadcrumbs so they baked with a brown finish. Did not have onion powder so just sautéed 1/2 an onion with the garlic and stems. Making again this weekend for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Turned Out Perfect! This was the first time making stuffed mushrooms and a easy recipe to follow. After reading the reviews I choose to add sausage and top the mushrooms with melted butter and bread crumbs, I only had the classic flavor bread crumbs and they tasted very good. I did not use a full package of cream cheese and still had plenty of filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
i just used this recipe to use up some french onion soup dip (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/french-onion-dip-from-scratch/detail.aspx). i cooked the water out of the mushrooms first, then stuffed. i also added some cooked sausage crumbles and a pinch of sage. great jumping off point to make my own. thanks for the inspiration Angie Gorkoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by jeannette1754
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used the extra filling to make stuffed japaleno peppers. They were both a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
these are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States