Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Huge hit! I substituted Old Bay for hot sauce and used 24 small mushrooms placed in mini muffin silicone pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious... BUT I wound just lower the amount of cayenne pepper they were to spicy for my family members taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
although they were pretty good, these mushrooms just didn't turn out to be "mouth-watering"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! Easy and very tasty. I chose this recipe because I need to eat gluten free and didn't have any GF bread crumbs for the traditional recipe. I made 18 generously stuffed medium-large mushrooms and even decreased the cream cheese to 6 oz. I also used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I was also short on time and it worked up very quickly. Twenty minutes at 350F was just right - we like a little "bite" left to our mushrooms (not mushy). The cayenne pepper is a must . If you're afraid it will be too spicy, just use less. I only used about a pinch of cayenne and it still gave a nice contrast to the cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
JUST made these for thanksgiving. Delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly no changes needed. They were gone in minutes. Thankyou for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was super easy to make (and take note I'm 14) and I could have eaten all of them if they weren't for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoKing
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was my first time making stuffed mushrooms . We added Italian sausage. Sooooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are great! I made these last year Thanksgiving and none were left. Great reviews from all. I am making them again with the only exception I will be adding crumbled bacon to filling. Cause we all know bacon is awesome on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana S. Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was too cheesy and rich for me, which is saying a lot since I love cheese. I only used half of the cream cheese in the mixture and added some bread crumbs. I will explore other recipes before recreating this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
great recipes thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R-Lean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States