Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The family loves it. I make it according to the directions. The food processor made dicing the stems a breeze. I may try some of the other suggestions but really don't want to mess up a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
initially i cooked some bacon sausage eliminating the olive oil. This gave the stuffed mushrooms a lovely smokey flavor. I also topped them with Italian stuffing. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easy and delicious. Ii skipped the cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These are amazing! I made 8 (fairly large) portabella mushrooms, and found the amount of cream cheese to be very excessive. I only used 1/4 of the package, and probably could have gotten away with using even less. I added 3 tbsp of chopped fresh spinach and 1 tbsp of minced yellow onion to the mushroom/garlic mixture while it was cooking. I left the heat on very low while I stirred in the cream cheese to make it easier to mix. This is a great recipe and very versatile! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very good. Followed the recipe as written and will definitely make again. Next time I will add black olives to the stuffing mixture. I followed other's reviews and dipped the caps in butter prior to baking. Also, I made these the day before and popped them in the oven before serving. I love apps that I can pre-assemble. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Recipe works great and the stuffing can be made ahead. Make sure to pat dry the mushrooms after cleaning; they're already full of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I printed this out and doubled the recipe as some had suggested, and bought spinach as others had said. Didn't see it mentioned anywhere what a pain it is to get out and dice up mushroom stems. My husband ended up doing the last 12 of them for me. And we were not making tiny pieces. We were just dicing. We definitely did not have to double the 10 oz. of spinach or the 8 oz of cream cheese. We stopped before we put in the 2nd cream cheese and 1/2'd the mushroom stems, garlic, parmesan cheese, and spinach mixture before we filled the mushrooms. Needless to say I have some spinach, mushroom stem, garlic mixture to give him for dinner some night. I have learned my lesson and I will be reading recipes much more diligently from now on. And I will, God-willing, never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are great! I rolled the tops with Italian breadcrumbs before baking to give it a more crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are good but a little too spicy for my liking. I would cut back on the cayenne pepper if I make these again. Also, I think the consistency was not what I had in mind. I was looking for something with more crunch I guess. The cream cheese, of course, makes it very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States