Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is Great!!! Easy to make- I put the mushrooms on a rack when I baked them so they did not sit in liquid- my family raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Even with my adjustments I give this recipe 5 stars. I have to leave out the black and red pepper. I use dried Basil in stead. I also use diced onion in place of the onion powder. Cook the onion a bit before putting in. I really like these made with the baby Portobello's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made these for my daughter an fiance for a get together they had over Christmas.....They were the "Bomb"! Everyone raved about them. Even his young daughter enjoyed them. So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made these for a couple who came over for snacks after we went to a movie theatre. I added some panko bread crumbs seasoned with oregano and basil as other reviewers suggested...I knew they would need some crunch. They were ok, but I like mushrooms with a bit more substance in the middle. Maybe with some stuffing and the cream cheese mixture? We ate them, but I will look for a different recipe the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are delicious - went fast at Thanksgiving dinner and made again for a holiday party and they were a hit. I did a couple things recommended by other reviewers. 1. sliced a small amount off the bottom of mushroom to keep it from rolling on the pan. 2. dipped the mushrooms in butter prior to filling (be sure to slice the bottoms first, lol or they will be slippery)! 3. topped with panko bread crumbs mixed with a little melted butter (I think I maybe used 1/4 cup or less of crumbs). I also kind of patted them down after putting on the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
After much experimenting, and with a few changes, this is my favorite. I add three slices cooked crisp bacon, soft breadcrumbs and use mayonnaise as a binder...no cream cheese. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hiddleston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this once before by directions and husband and I both like it a lot. I tried doing the clam stuffed mushrooms and neither of us liked it. I am now trying this for the second time only I added Italian Sausage, shredded Asiago Cheese, and Panko and Bread Crumbs.. I know were going to love it!! 12/20/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Imboden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Super with bread crumbs! I made this receipt with half ricotta cheese and half cream cheese. I also pushed each filled mushroom cap into bread crumbs before baking. They turned out great! Because I'm on a low carb diet, these really fit the bill (I used low carb bread for crumbs--also, cheese is low carb, too). I was so impressed that I'm making these to bring to my friend's Christmas party tomorrow night. I'm excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
One of my favorites. Every one loved them. I roll the mushrooms in panko crumbs after stuffing. I place the stuffing in a zip loc bag, snip the tip, and use like pastry bag to fill the mushrooms. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
to much cream cheese, add more mashrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States