Mouth Watering Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I usually don't have luck when preparing ribs, but these turned out well. I added a little extra sugar to make the sauce not quite as tangy. I will try the sauce with chicken also. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
GREAT, GREAT, GREAT. WHAT MORE CAN I TYPE. EVEN MY SON ENJOYED THEM AND HE'S A JUNK FOOD JUNKIE.(HOTDOGS, HAMBURGERS,NUGGITS...ECT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Excellent! I added water to the sauce as it thickened to avoid burning. It worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I choose to use barbeque sauce instead of creating my own sauce but the overall directions were magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Even my husband who doesn't like pork thought this recipe was a real winner. A great recipe for family dinners as well as for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I've got to give this recipe a 5-card rating. It was quick and easy to make, and definitely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I have tried many bbq recipes but this one really rocks! I added a couple chopped red chillies and my housemate and I literally fought over the last mouth-watering bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Great! My first attempt at cooking ribs and I couldn't have been more satisfied. We're a "rib-loving" family so the pressure was on, but my kids and husband loved the sauce--husband couldn't believe the sauce wasn't out of a bottle. Wouldn't change a thing except make more ribs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
A really superb and easy recipe. My wife is VERY particular about the taste and tenderness of her ribs and this recipe satisfied even her. The sauce SEEMS like just another ordinary one but I can assure you that the flavor is really first rate. THIS will be our rib recipe from now on. By the way, we agree that it needs a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States