Mouth Watering Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I've used this and similar recipes for several years. The only additional suggestion I would make is to drop a quartered onion and 3 or four cloves of crushed garlic into the water prior to broiling the ribs. That seems to "punch up" the flavor of the ribs quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINBOWELP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I've got to give this recipe a 5-card rating. It was quick and easy to make, and definitely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Today's pork is mostly pre-tenderized and it is unnecessary time or flavor-wise to par-boil ribs. Flavor is better if you put in oven, uncovered for 20 minutes, then add BBQ sauce and finish for 10-15 more, let rest 10 before eating. It still falls off bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Love it. I did add some galic and onion to the boiling water, and instend of cider vinegar i added balsamic vinegar and I doubled the brown suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I usually don't have luck when preparing ribs, but these turned out well. I added a little extra sugar to make the sauce not quite as tangy. I will try the sauce with chicken also. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Great recipe !!!! Very messy use foil in your pan or use throw away baking dish. What a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
A really superb and easy recipe. My wife is VERY particular about the taste and tenderness of her ribs and this recipe satisfied even her. The sauce SEEMS like just another ordinary one but I can assure you that the flavor is really first rate. THIS will be our rib recipe from now on. By the way, we agree that it needs a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was okay. I think the sauce tasted a little too much like ketchup and I would rather have used garlic then onions, the onions were a little overwhelming. To tweek the recipe, I would use less ketchup, more vinegar and brown sugar/mustard and add a little worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennoshoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is my first time making ribs. The flavour was delicious. However, I think the oven temp. is too low. Sauce took forever to carmelize. I had my guests in a holding pattern for 45 minutes longer than the time I had planned to serve dinner. Will make again with a higher oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My initial thought was that it was just a mediocre recipe, would probably make it again but nothing to rave about... Put the left overs in the fridge and just had it, two days later - it seems to improve with standing! It was finger-licking good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States