Mouth Watering Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Tastes like real barbecue sauce and uses things I keep on hand so I don't need to go to the store. Everyone loves it and friends ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very good! The family liked it alot. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because I thought the pepper called for was way too much. I'll cut the pepper in half when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is great - I always have the ingredients at hand and it's so easy and tastes fantastic. I forgot the lemon juice and had to squeeze a lemon over at the end, I think it would have been too sweet without that. Also, I could only find individual ribs so I didn't bother boiling them first, the meat was tender after being cooked in the sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
These were AWESOME!!! I am going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Great recipe !!!! Very messy use foil in your pan or use throw away baking dish. What a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
These ribs were amazing!!!! My mother doesn't like ribs, but she tried these and she LOVED them. I give this recipe a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I like the ease of this,The sauce was my only problem,NotBad by any means.I like a sauce that sticks a little better and not so much ketchup.I would do again with a little different sauce,Thanks,southernman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Very good. I added about 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire to the sauce and covered the pan with foil while the ribs were baking. My whole family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
A really superb and easy recipe. My wife is VERY particular about the taste and tenderness of her ribs and this recipe satisfied even her. The sauce SEEMS like just another ordinary one but I can assure you that the flavor is really first rate. THIS will be our rib recipe from now on. By the way, we agree that it needs a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Great! My first attempt at cooking ribs and I couldn't have been more satisfied. We're a "rib-loving" family so the pressure was on, but my kids and husband loved the sauce--husband couldn't believe the sauce wasn't out of a bottle. Wouldn't change a thing except make more ribs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States