Mouth Watering Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made these ribs for my childrens' birthday dinner today. Never made ribs before. Made another dish just in case. They were a huge success!! No leftovers. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was okay. I think the sauce tasted a little too much like ketchup and I would rather have used garlic then onions, the onions were a little overwhelming. To tweek the recipe, I would use less ketchup, more vinegar and brown sugar/mustard and add a little worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennoshoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My initial thought was that it was just a mediocre recipe, would probably make it again but nothing to rave about... Put the left overs in the fridge and just had it, two days later - it seems to improve with standing! It was finger-licking good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is my first time making ribs. The flavour was delicious. However, I think the oven temp. is too low. Sauce took forever to carmelize. I had my guests in a holding pattern for 45 minutes longer than the time I had planned to serve dinner. Will make again with a higher oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
sauce is mediocre at best. better to use your favorite, bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent - but I wish that I'd doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Love it. I did add some galic and onion to the boiling water, and instend of cider vinegar i added balsamic vinegar and I doubled the brown suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe was great. My husband and mama said the ribs was great. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
GREAT Ribs. Had to midify the recipe a bit as I didn't have a couple items on hand. Substituted cider vinegar with 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 rice vinegar. Also wasn't able to add the lemon juice right away (until Hubby brought some home!!) so I added more rice vinegar and then added the lemon about 1/2 way through cooking. Everyone loved it. Definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
The best instructions, but I kind of cheated. I bought boneless pork ribs and followed the instructions with boiling and baking. I used the bottled Barbeque Sauce, and they still came out mouth watering. This is the best recipe I found on all recipes besides the punch I found for my Wedding Shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States