Mouth Watering Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good, the entire family (including 3 kids) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Lovely filling breakfast for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShortyL813
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The recipe itself is a great base. I agree with many of the other reviewers that the egg to potato ratio wasn't great- it needed more eggs. I also added some milk to the eggs to make them fluffy. I will definitely make again but i think i will reduce the amount of potatos or maybe even shred them. I also think i will season them more- I put the onions with them and some salt and pepper but the final product just tastes like some boiled plain potatoes on the bottom. I didn't include the broccoli as i didn't have any but next time I plan on incorporating some peppers and broccoli. Overall the recipe itself is a great base and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Sounds yummy. How far ahead can this be made. Possibly basic ingredients and add egg mixture right before baking. Would be made ahead 24-36 hours before baking. Thanks. Havent made it yet. So ingredients give it a five
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Excellent, my son and husband loved it. I added it to my recipe box and will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I liked the combination of fresh potatoes and broccoli in this recipe, but it was a bit bland. Next time I will sprinkle salt on the potatoes and broccoli after each of them is put in the baking dish. Even though there is salt in the eggs, it does not give enough flavor to the potatoes and broccoli. I also lined the bottom of the baking dish with crescent roll dough for an easier cleanup. I added more eggs when I noticed that there was not enough to cover the vegetable, probably because I may have used too many vegetables. Next time I will add sauteed red bell peppers for a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent! Made this for dinner. Used 10 eggs, doubled the cheese using mozzarella and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good. I was looking for something to make out of my leftover ham other than pea soup and this fit the bill nicely. I did double the eggs. I will definitely be making this again. Next time I'm going to try it with hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Good! After reading other reviews, I added season salt to the potatoes while cooking, and added another egg and 1/4 c. Milk to the mixture. I also used a slightly smaller pan and baked it for about 10 minutes longer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States