Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this recipe yesterday and it was really good, however, I would have only rated it 4 stars then. Reheated the leftovers today for 20 min. in a 350 oven and it is to die for, definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent Recipe, it was the hit of the party....don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now on a larger scale for parties. It's always a hit! Although it seems like there may be too much "cheese soup" at first, it gets absorbed and thickens in the oven and comes out perfectly every time. My family is requesting this one now. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Thanks for the awesome recipe. I've been using this one ever since I discovered it on here almost 2 years ago! Everyone says it's the best they've ever had. Recently I added a 1/4th cup of Philly cream cheese and it makes it even better, which I thought was impossible. Thanks Mouse!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Oh my gosh this was so good! Being a vegetarian I have been trying to find things I can bring with me to parties and cookouts. I have found it. I made this tonight for my family and it was so good. My son of course wouldn't eat it because it didn't taste like the frozen kind. Blah. My boyfriend loved it also. I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meigz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe and its quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Due to my daughter's allergies, we had to do a few modifications, but overall this is a great recipe. The only thing we had to do differently was use vegan cheese and soy milk. Wonderful stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
You're going to want to add more noodles, don't do it! I made this recipe twice. The first time I added extra noodles because the proportions just didn't seem right to me. I made it a second time exactly as written and it was much, much better. The noodles absorb all the liquid. Do not add more noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Super easy and the husband loved it also. I used half and half. I think this even beats my mother's recipe! As I was covering it to put it in the fridge after supper, my German Shepherd was watching my every move. So I plopped a couple cheesy macaronies into his mouth and he loved it too! Who'dathunk it!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have had a lot of trouble with getting the cheese sauce right in the past but this recipe was easy to make. My husband and kids always ask me to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States