Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is a good quick and easy receipe that tastes delicious! Do not ad more noodles it would be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed recipe exactly except didn't use any processed cheese and I did double the noodles (I can't imagine not). It would have been excellent except there is WAY too much butter. Next time I think I will omit 3/4 of the butter, if not all and see how it is. The sauce and flavor was excellent with that exception. I think it'll be 5 stars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The recipe is nice. I had halved the recipe &used sharp Cheddar & parmigiana "half the quantity".It was sufficient enough without the cheese extra load.Also i found the sauce consistency too thick, even though I didn't cook it too long& by the time it was done cooking it was already do thick that I don't think it needed the extra oven baking. I did bake it but when it was done I found it little dry.it needed extra liquid.i did add some boiled milk to get the right consistency. Anybody making this, half the cheese &fully cook the pasta before adding it to the sauce.No baking required. It'll come out prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is my favorite mac n cheese recipe!!! It's so easy to make and so, so creamy & cheesy! I leave off the bread crumbs now and broil it for the last 3-4 minutes to get the top golden. Definitely one of the best recipes I've ever tried on Allrecipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Perfect as is but I usually add extra cheddar, jack or whatever I have on hand. I also like to add shredded cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
..this is the best ever!... no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I doubled the recipe and substituted the American cheese with Colby Jack. I don't care for mac and cheese but this recipe was the bomb. Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Both my husband and daughter did not like the pepper in the recipe. This means a lot from my husband since he likes everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I had to clean my oven after making this in a 1 and 1/2 quart dish. It needs a bigger dish. I made my own bread crumbs. Very good made according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It has no taste, velveeta makes it too cheesee. My kids finished their but they said never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States