Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i followed this recipe exactly and i have no idea what i did wrong, but it just did NOT turn out. won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We tried this tonight and didn't change anythig expcept we didn't add bread crumbs. It was very think once it came out of the oven, and witin an hour, was a thick mess. It tasted good, but wasn't a smooth creamy, more of a thick heavy mac and cheese. I think next time I will skip the flour mixture and instead add the cheeses and milk. I will also add minced onion to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First time I ever made Mac n cheese from scratch and I think its delicious. It could have came out a tad bit creamier. My cheese mix was thick and cheesy. Oh so delicious. Made it for this past thanksgiving and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I loved this mac and cheese. It was so creamy. I'm normally not a big fan of american cheese, but I really liked this. The only thing I would do different would be to not add the bread crumbs. They really didn't do anything for me. Didn't make it any better, or worse, just gave it a different texture that I'm not a big fan of. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. It was so good everybody in my family liked it. I did make a few changes though. Instead of American and Velveeta, I used a chicken. An instead of macaroni, I used rosemary, garlic and lemon slices. It was the best I have ever had. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent! This is definitely my new go-to Mac & Cheese recipe and easier than my other one. My only critique is I felt there was a bit too much pepper. But that is easily fixed. I used Rigatoni noodles because that is what I had on hand and i think the bigger noodles would solve some people's issue with there being "too much" cheese/sauce. I also used White American b/c, again, what I had on hand. I think that is really what made it sooo good. I even used skim milk and it was super creamy! Even the next day leftovers were creamy once re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made as directed with a couple changes: 1 bag shredded cheddar and about 8 slices American cheese for the cheese, and added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tap nutmeg to the flour mixture. Added 1 c finely diced gala apple to the final product before baking. Yum! Can tell this is a great basic Mac n cheese and it will be fun to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It was a good mac-n-cheese dish not the best but close! Followed recipe exactly and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
The best Mac and Cheese recipe I have tried !!I used the white american cheese. Super easy, super yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this ahead so I didn't bake it. Instead, I warmed it up the next day after sitting overnight in the refrigerator and it was delish! It was nice and creamy...not soupy at all. The only mods I made were to use a Mexican cheese blend instead of the American cheese, halved the mustard powder and pepper, and used 2 cups of macaroni. If you choose to bake it, I wouldn't use more macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States