Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good and cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
DO NOT DOUBLE THE MACARONI!!! It looks like you should when you mix the pasta with sauce but resist the temptation. 1 1/2 cups only makes 6 servings so I double it but I also double the cheese sauce. The other reviews state that the recipe needs more macaroni and then go on to say it was dry. Duh! If you make this recipe according to directions you will get the most creamy mac and cheese ever. Change the cheese types to suit your taste or what's on hand but do not change the mac to cheese sauce ratio. I made this as another side for the Christmas ham and the mac and cheese led the field with positive comments. This is now my go to mac and cheese recipe. I have no need to try another. I'll just experiment with the cheese. Velveeta and american are more moist than sharp cheddar and mozzarella as examples but it's a personal preference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this recipe and the fam declared it a new Sunday standard. We didn't adjust the macaroni and loved it as is. We have thought about changing up the cheese and using this as a base for protein dish. I agree that keeping 1/2 if the ratio of cheese processed will help to keep the dish creamy. We are thinking Lobster Mac. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlynd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Double the noodles and this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beans_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i followed this recipe exactly and i have no idea what i did wrong, but it just did NOT turn out. won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We tried this tonight and didn't change anythig expcept we didn't add bread crumbs. It was very think once it came out of the oven, and witin an hour, was a thick mess. It tasted good, but wasn't a smooth creamy, more of a thick heavy mac and cheese. I think next time I will skip the flour mixture and instead add the cheeses and milk. I will also add minced onion to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First time I ever made Mac n cheese from scratch and I think its delicious. It could have came out a tad bit creamier. My cheese mix was thick and cheesy. Oh so delicious. Made it for this past thanksgiving and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I loved this mac and cheese. It was so creamy. I'm normally not a big fan of american cheese, but I really liked this. The only thing I would do different would be to not add the bread crumbs. They really didn't do anything for me. Didn't make it any better, or worse, just gave it a different texture that I'm not a big fan of. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. It was so good everybody in my family liked it. I did make a few changes though. Instead of American and Velveeta, I used a chicken. An instead of macaroni, I used rosemary, garlic and lemon slices. It was the best I have ever had. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent! This is definitely my new go-to Mac & Cheese recipe and easier than my other one. My only critique is I felt there was a bit too much pepper. But that is easily fixed. I used Rigatoni noodles because that is what I had on hand and i think the bigger noodles would solve some people's issue with there being "too much" cheese/sauce. I also used White American b/c, again, what I had on hand. I think that is really what made it sooo good. I even used skim milk and it was super creamy! Even the next day leftovers were creamy once re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States