Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe as written except for the powdered mustard as I didn't have any. I doubled all the ingredients knowing how my family is with macaroni and cheese. Everyone loved it, saying it had a great creamy texture, the noodles were cooked perfect and it was the perfect cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Need to double pasta. I prefer to avoid processed foods, but I agree the velveeta makes it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow, this stuff is dangerous. I only had 4oz of American cheese so threw some sharp cheddar in and used whole grain elbows. Otherwise made as stated. My kids actually loved it! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
By far the best Mac and cheese ever! I always receive compliments from it. I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe. But you must have your mise en plase ready or you will burn your butter and flour mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This has become our go-to mac and cheese recipe. Works every time with no changes. It's really soupy looking when you put it in the oven, but it comes out thick and creamy. It tastes a lot like Velveeta to me and my kids LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I was looking for a kid friendly mac n cheese that would get eaten like Kraft's blue box, and this totally fit the bill! I made a full crockpot of this for a kids' birthday party (at the birthday boy's request) and it was devoured by kids and adults alike (some went back for 4ths!) I was shocked at how much got eaten. I didn't use the bread crumbs or bake it since it was going in the crockpot. I just made the sauce in a large stockpot then added the cooked noodles and transferred to the crockpot and kept it on warm. I quadrupled the recipe but kept the ratios the same except for pasta (used a full lb box of macaroni per previous reviews). It was just right in terms of sauce/pasta in my opinion. At first I thought it was too soupy but the pasta soaked it up. Great recipe for a no-frills mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used cheddar instead of American. Since I first made this 2 months ago my family has requested it 3 more times. My youngest sister said it was "completely legit." It's a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Loved it. Double the pasta and added some sharp cheddar. Used Cavatelli instead of elbows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
First time ever making a dish like this and it turned out fabulous!!! I did substitute the american cheese with a smoked sharp chedder proportionately. I took it to an easter potluck and everyone admitted having seconds. The dish was empty! I had the host ask for the recipe, and I told her she could find it here! Thank you for a great recipe! Enjoy and share with loved ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG! This will be my go-to recipe for mac and cheese! I have tried other top rated mac and cheese recipes on this site, but this was by far the tastiest and smoothest. I made a few changes, had some leftover shredded mexican cheese blend I needed to use up, so added that to the cheese mixture. Also, I skipped the whole baking and breadcrumb bit, just stirred the sauce into the pasta and called it done. Wonderfully smooth and cheesy, with just the right ratio of cheese to pasta! (I didn't measure out pasta though, just used a 1lb box of med. shells)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States