Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great mac and cheese recipe. I'm not a fan of Velveeta, but I substitute Colby Jack and it comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought this was a great and easy recipe! I made a couple changes just for fun and it turned out great! I used medium cheddar cheese instead of American, 3 cups of uncooked shells instead of elbow macaroni, and I added imitation crab to mimic the lobster Mac and cheese from Costco because I've been craving that! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My husband loved it… but I wasn't a huge fan. But as far as homestyle Mac n' Cheese, it was the best recipe I've found. Only 3 stars because it does NOT keep well. Eat it right when ready or don't eat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My ten-year-old loved this. And believe it or not, the leftovers were even better than what we enjoyed fresh from the oven. This definitely should be baked in a larger casserole dish than what is called for in the instructions in order to avoid boil-overs. I found 3/4 tsp pepper provided ample spiciness without being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
First time I've ever bought or used Velveeta, and I think it all comes down to liking or not liking that artificial cheese stuff taste. We didn't. Not even the kids liked it. Guess we're just a real cheese kinda family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So sorry to say it but we thought it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved this! I followed the portion of macaroni recommended and it turned out great. Will definitely do this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I mostly made this as written but a few subs. Iused white pepper so it wasn't as noticeable to the kids, and evaporated milk for half since I ran out...OMG, this is just what I wanted. I had to do a test run as I'm bringing a big pot to a Superbowl party and this will do it! It was too much sauce for me, but I just made more noodles:) Great by itself, but I'll be adding some garlic, bacon and green onions for the adult version. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I thought the ratio was perfect! I needed a really good recipe for some picky Mac and cheese eaters! That absolutely loved it!! Easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States