Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was DELISH! If you have a craving for creamy Mac and cheese...look no further! I read lots of reviews and I decided to follow the recipe EXACTLY! Lots of reviews said to double the pasta, it will look like its not enough pasta, but don't increase it! The pasta is undercooked so it absorbs the sauce. Also, let it sit for 20 to 30 minutes after coming out of the oven to set up. OMG this is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this last night for the family and they loved it! My wife usually makes a baked macaroni (has been for years) and this was my first attempt at it. She said "oh my, I don't like that you just made a better baked macaroni than me!" Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgeorge@eggiwegs.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Goodbye Kraft - my kids beg for this all the time. Plus it's so easy I'm happy to make it. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Super easy. I always use 2 1/2 cups of macaroni and then 1/3 cup breadcrumbs and 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This made a perfect macaroni - creamy and delicious! I doubled the recipe (except for the pepper and mustard), trading out the American cheese for shredded cheddar (what I had on hand), and poured it all into the crock pot after mixing together. There was a perfect cheese:noodle ratio. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This came out just ok. The flavor was decent, I think the ground mustard was a nice addition. Like other posters said though, if you don't plan on eating it right away, don't plan on eating it at all. It turns hard as a rock once it cooks even somewhat. Reheated it's not as good as it was first made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiljaMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have a VERY picky family. This is the first time anything other than boxed mac and cheese was considered good. I went ahead and used 2 cups of uncooked mac, but I wouldn't use more than that. The mustard and the pepper give this that something special that is unique. It really was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Everyone loved it at Christmas. A BIG hit with all the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Especially my die hard macaroni & cheese lover! Might leave the bread crumbs off next time though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This wasn't bad. The sauce set up nicely, but it tasted like it was missing something. I will try it again with different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States