Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I tried this as an alternative to my mom's homemade mac 'n cheese, which was always my favorite. Since she doesn't have a written recipe for it (she just approximates amounts), I wanted to try to recreate it on my own. This recipe had a lot more butter than I remember her using, and it came out rather oily as a result. Also, there was a bit too much pepper for my taste. It was otherwise pretty good - if I attempt it again, I'm going to cut the butter by at least half and try a bit less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith M Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A great no-nonsense recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I was searching for the amazing mac & cheese recipe I made a few weeks ago that I didn't save! Boo. :( This, unfortunately, wasn't it. I made this exactly to recipe and although it was pretty good and really cheesy, I probably won't make it again. It had an odd texture. The only thing I can figure is that it was the bread crumbs. That didn't appeal to me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
And little too much cheese for my families liking. Overall a good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
best mac and cheese recipe!! my family bugs for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Don't add more macaroni! I didn't have any vel cheese but had a mozza/med cheese blend that I added 1 cup of. I also added about a cup of bacon bits. mmm mmm The only thing different I would do is put it in a 2l dish as it bubbled over and made a bit of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with the exact ingredients except I cut the pepper down to 1/4 teaspoon, which was still to much. Just didn't like the taste of this dish at all. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So yummy! Exactly what homemade mac n cheese should be. I made this as a side for Thanksgiving and our guests really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My family loved this Mac n Cheese... especially my fussy children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States