Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is the BEST mac and cheese ever! I though it was AWESOME! It is cheesy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy-cheesy, summer-breezy. This is delicious. It doesn't have the same consistency of a Mac-n-cheese casserole with egg. It is like a reeaally good (home-made) version of the stuff in the box, so little kids will love it. Will definitely make this (many times) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
this is the BEST homemade macaroni & cheese recipe i've ever tried. i used 2 cups of elbow macaroni and a whole crown of broccoli and there was still an abundant amount cheese. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is by far the easiest and best mac & cheese I've ever made. Every kid at the dinner table loved it...the cheeses were kid friendly, nothing fancy here. The only thing I did a bit differently was instead of 2 cups of milk I did one cup of fat free half & half, one cup of milk. I think it made it creamier. When you make this it will look like you don't have enough pasta in there, don't add more, it absorbs into what you have. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This macaroni & cheese is great!! I didn't change a thing to this recipe. It tastes like it came from a restaurant. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We enjoyed this. I'll hang on to this recipe for pot lucks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made a bit larger and did a few mods, made sauce larger, used just sharp cheddar as I don't use velvetta, added my touches to the sauce, a bit extra dry mustard, 3-4 drops worchestersire, 3-4 drops tabassco, 3-4 tidbits minced garlic and added extra cheese & extra milk to make it a soupy sauce. Mixed grated cheddar in with the pasta, added 2tsp melted butter to the seasoned breadcrumbs. Covered to bake, uncovered last 5 min to brown a bit, and then served pipping hot with our ham dinner! Delicious! Loved by all, even the fussy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was a really nice, creamy mac and cheese! It's not heavy on any seasonings, so if you like that, add to your taste preference. This was just a really creamy macaroni and cheese and easy to prepare. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! It's by far the best homemade mac and cheese recipe I have found. I have never made it with the cheese it calls for however. I use a random mix of cheese ends you can buy from the deli. I've made it twice with two different mixtures of cheese and it came out absolutely FANTASTIC both times!! This recipe is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very excited to try after all of the great reviews, but quite disappointed with the results. Just not the mac and cheese recipe i as hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States