Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have had a lot of trouble with getting the cheese sauce right in the past but this recipe was easy to make. My husband and kids always ask me to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Making this for my DH and DD, who love mac-n-cheese, I was really hoping for a better outcome. Had to sub rotini for elbow macaroni since I was out. Simply not a fan of processed cheese, I have another recipe which doesn't call for any, so I'll stick with that. DH and DD liked it, and I appreciated trying a recipe that was fast and easy, but I can't say it was really "loved."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
OMG!...The best recipe! I made this for a work potluck and everyone loved it. I doubled the amount of elbow pasta (thank God) and left out 2 ounces of cheese, and it was still a hit. My co-workers ate it all up before I could even get any. AMAZING!!! F.Y.I-If you are feeding more than 5 people, then you need to use 6 cups of elbow pasta and double up on everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
The best comfort food! I always double the recipe, par-boil the noodles and NEVER bake it in the oven. The noodles will absorb the liquid cheese sauce and thicken as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is the best macaroni recipe I've ever found! I make it for every family gathering (which happens a LOT). The only change I make to it is adding some garlic. Gives it a punch. It's always the first dish to be emptied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Absolutely divine... I added some chopped up green chillies for some extra kick. Mmmm, mmm, goood. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I don't ever have any luck with homemade Mac and cheese as mine always seems dry... Not this one... This turned out really good... The only thing I would change next time is not boil my pasta quite so long as it cooks in the oven. Will for make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made this Mac & Cheese for a group of teenagers and they were crazy about it. It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My family likes to try different kinds of macaroni and cheese. Heather, from the morning “What’s for dinner?” post stated that her family likes this recipe. I tried it as we had not had this one yet. It didn’t disappoint and was very creamy. I did use the Velveeta® but used co-jack in place of the American cheese as that is what I had on hand. I like that you make the cheese sauce first and then bake for 20 minutes. I think that makes for a creamier mac and cheese. The seasoned bread crumbs add a nice little texture to the top of this dish. It was a good choice and one I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States