Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as listed. I was very skeptical while preparing it as the amount of liquid sauce seemed to drown the amount of pasta. In the oven the magic occurred and the highly liquid sauce was absorbed / cooked down to a beautiful extra-creamy thick sauce that was perfect for the amount of pasta. Don't add extra pasta, it would ruin the ratios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Kanuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I found this recipie and started making it in December 2014. I haven't changed anything except topping the bread crumbs with grated Parmesan before I bake it. I eyeball the pasta when I dump it in the pan and it turns out great. My boyfriend's daughter loves it. She hovers in the kitchen, "Is it done yet?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Our favorite, only change is the pepper! we use about 1/8 th tsp. Other than that, the kids ask for it when I come visit. I've brought it to pot lucks and it gets devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia DeBruyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very goo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe. Only two complaints: WAY too much black pepper! And, I agree with other reviews that the noodle/sauce ratio was way off. I doubled the pasta and it was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Prepared as recipe states, minus the breadcrumbs, as I just do not enjoy them on mac-n-cheese. The Velveeta did not overwhelm the dish, which pleased me. My picky sons both enjoyed it and asked for seconds! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Hi All, This recipe is fantastic! - did as one reference mentioned, added 2 Tbls of minced sweet onion, reduced the flour to 1 Tbls and added 1/2 Tsp salt then sauteed with butter before adding milk mixture. Was afraid of the sauce/pasta ratio as well but turned out perfectly once cooked. Huge Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was so tasty!!! I didn't think it was this easy to make homemade Mac and Cheese!!!! Wow! We make a large batch and freeze some for quick weeknight meals. We added cashew chicken to the bottom of our pan and poured the cooked macaroni and cheese sauce on top. A little salad or veggie on the side, and dinner is done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I am replacing my usual macaroni and cheese recipe with this one! Everyone had a second helping at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing AS IS! It's not meant to be a sharp cheese macaroni. It is a very creamy and smooth. Everyone in my house devoured it. Do not add more noodles. I almost thought about adding less. The recipe calls for 1.5 cups of uncooked noodles...I wonder if the folks who suggest adding more are mistaking the 1.5 for cooked noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States