Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is delicious....I love very cheesy mac and cheese. The changes I made were to switch out about half the noodles for finely chopped cooked cauliflower (I try to make it a little healthier) and added toppings like tomatoes and bacon after cooking. I will make this again. You could definitely play around with the cheeses like so many others have already mentioned. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Easy to make and the kids LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've made this for my family several times and taken it to a party as well. Both kids and adults love it. Recipe is perfect the way it is! I have used shredded cheddar and shredded Mexican cheese with the Velveeta/American cheese depending on what I had at the time and we've never been disappointed. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
We tried using prepared mustard since another reviewer said it was fine to sub if you didn't have the mustard powder, but it was VERY mustardy tasting. It was still delicious, but we will try half or no mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Hmmmm. I'm having a hard time rating this recipe - and I want to say that I made it exactly as stated with the only change being to put a bit less pepper in it. Although the taste was okay, the consistency of the sauce was grainy, just like some of the other reviewers had commented about. I wanted the sauce to be ultra smooth and creamy, making your mouth water to taste this the minute you laid eyes on it. But instead it had this odd appearance, almost looking like the sauce had separated. The taste was okay, but the entire dish was a bit "gummy", like there was too much macaroni (ironic, since this recipe has been praised for its macaroni to cheese ratio). In the end, I was disappointed. A boxed macaroni and cheese dinner tastes better, is cheaper and takes far less effort and time to make. Welcome back, Kraft Shells and Cheese dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe as written except for the powdered mustard as I didn't have any. I doubled all the ingredients knowing how my family is with macaroni and cheese. Everyone loved it, saying it had a great creamy texture, the noodles were cooked perfect and it was the perfect cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Need to double pasta. I prefer to avoid processed foods, but I agree the velveeta makes it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I don't know why everyone is raving about this one. With all the five star reviews, I was seriously disappointed. Cracker Barrel is still king, behind my Mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi White Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow, this stuff is dangerous. I only had 4oz of American cheese so threw some sharp cheddar in and used whole grain elbows. Otherwise made as stated. My kids actually loved it! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States