Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Good basic recipe, but I use REAL cheese, not processed american plastic or velveeta. I like to feed my family good meals, not poison them. I can't believe people post recipes with such nasty ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very bland, tasted like processed cheese. I added pepper jack & alfredo sauce to livin it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this exactly as specified (except doubled, to feed more people). It turned out great. A lot of people that have negatively reviewed this recipe have not followed the recipe (i.e. using bagged shredded cheese, which is not the same people!). Let me just tell you I brought this to my husband's work function, and it was gone (two trays!). Some other wife had brought mac n cheese (even though only I was supposed to) and hers was barely touched. The difference? Creamy goodness. This is a great "creamy but not too creamy" mac n cheese that is still baked. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKBULLOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Seriously THE BEST mac and cheese! Reminds me very much of my favorite restaurant macaroni. Only minor change I made was to use two cups of large elbows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Harry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine VW
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The sauce definitely thickened up with baking, so don't add more pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as listed. I was very skeptical while preparing it as the amount of liquid sauce seemed to drown the amount of pasta. In the oven the magic occurred and the highly liquid sauce was absorbed / cooked down to a beautiful extra-creamy thick sauce that was perfect for the amount of pasta. Don't add extra pasta, it would ruin the ratios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Kanuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I found this recipie and started making it in December 2014. I haven't changed anything except topping the bread crumbs with grated Parmesan before I bake it. I eyeball the pasta when I dump it in the pan and it turns out great. My boyfriend's daughter loves it. She hovers in the kitchen, "Is it done yet?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Our favorite, only change is the pepper! we use about 1/8 th tsp. Other than that, the kids ask for it when I come visit. I've brought it to pot lucks and it gets devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia DeBruyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very goo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe. Only two complaints: WAY too much black pepper! And, I agree with other reviews that the noodle/sauce ratio was way off. I doubled the pasta and it was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States