Mountain Trail Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Perfect! I didn't have cashews so I used pecans instead.Tripled the recipe, will make often! Thanks for sharing your recipe pastry expert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
very traditional trail mix. Good ratio of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great Mix, I also put in 1/2 cup of other mixed nuts that I had in the house and filled up the empty 16oz empty peanut jar perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great. I didn't have some of the ingredients, so I improvised. It all worked. I subbed pecans for cashews. Used peanuts and almonds. I did add more peanuts, due to my preference. I also added a bit more salt, since the nuts were unsalted. It came out well. Loved it. This is a keeper. Pretty good ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for, the ratios are perfect! I used roasted & salted cashews & almonds and dry roasted peanuts. I had a big bag of M&Ms so I just measured a heaping 1/4 cup of candy, which was a little more than the 1.69 ounces, but I won't complain about a little extra chocolate! I doubled the batch and can't stop munching on it! If you just want to make up a small batch of this, I recommend buying the nuts in bulk (much cheaper in the long run) and then freezing them. Each time you make up a batch, measure the frozen nuts and then mix in fresh raisins & M&Ms... the nuts will keep fresh for a long time this way! UPDATE 9/13/12: Made this recipe again today only switched the measurements for cashews and peanuts - I used 1/2 cup dry-roasted peanuts and 1/4 cup of cashews... a little more economical that way! And I used fall-colored M&Ms and put the mix in a jar - now it's not only a great snack, it's a pretty fall decoration on my countertop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I replaced the peanuts with sunflower seeds, otherwise it's all the same and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a very simple yet good combination. I had all the ingredients but the cashews and decided to make it. I have my own recipe for something similar, but wanted to try an Allrecipe's recipe. The added almonds were great. I doubled the recipe, but kept the amount of raisins the same. I also subbed half the raisins for dried cherries and just used about a 4oz bag of M&M's or one of the $1 packs. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Made this to take camping and it was a very classic version of trail mix. Divided into snack size baggies to grab and go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very yummy! Perfect to throw together for camping, hiking, or just as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States