Mountain Mama's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious!!! I used a prepackaged flavored instant potato mix because that was all I had on hand. I increased the bisquick and milk (and a little extra cheese never hurts!) to account for the 1 cup of instant potatoes that came in the mix. I also used green onions instead of regular onion. I didn't add much additional seasoning due to the potatoes already being flavored. Super easy and will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My son loves this receipe. It reminds me of the potato fritters that my grandmother would serve to us as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were great! I added some celery salt & dillweed. We never manage to have leftover mashed potatoes & we don't care for instant, but these turned out great we will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yum, these are delicious. Perfect with a green salad, a dollop of sour cream or baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made a few alterations. I don't like cheese and my husband doesn't like onions...so... 1/4 dry pancake mix 3/4 instant potatoes 1 cup 2% milk 1 egg beaten 1/2 tsp. garlic salt 1/2 tsp. onion powder salt and pepper to taste I let it sit to long and it got thick so I just added a little more milk to make it the right texture. I added 1 tsp. extra virgin olive oil to the pan. They were perfect!! Brought back memories of childhood. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sainte Marie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I love this recipe and I do it by the orginal recipe listed and they turn out great. Thankyou for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was great - I used Whole grain pancake mix. My husband took a bite and all that came out was YUM! We each had one and had left overs for two more meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I LOVED this recipe and so did my two toddlers (especially once I gave them some sour cream to dip them in)! I made it "as-is" except I only had garlic flavored potatoes so I just left out the additional garlic powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Quick and easy. The plates got cleaned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healingfish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved this! Didn't have pancake mix on hand so I substituted gluten-free flour blend. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States