Mountain Mama's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I love this recipe and I do it by the orginal recipe listed and they turn out great. Thankyou for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made a few alterations. I don't like cheese and my husband doesn't like onions...so... 1/4 dry pancake mix 3/4 instant potatoes 1 cup 2% milk 1 egg beaten 1/2 tsp. garlic salt 1/2 tsp. onion powder salt and pepper to taste I let it sit to long and it got thick so I just added a little more milk to make it the right texture. I added 1 tsp. extra virgin olive oil to the pan. They were perfect!! Brought back memories of childhood. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sainte Marie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We LOVE these pancakes! There was definitely a learning curve to cooking them as the thick texture of the batter makes them cook faster on the outside than the inside. Really simple, delicious potato pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a great potato pancake. I wanted it to be less pancake and more potato so I added more "flavor" with scallions instead of onions, more garlic salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellykn87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yum, these are delicious. Perfect with a green salad, a dollop of sour cream or baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was quick and easy, but more importantly it was really good. I used buckwheat pancake mix and 1 1/2 tsp of dried onions since that is what I had. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were great! I added some celery salt & dillweed. We never manage to have leftover mashed potatoes & we don't care for instant, but these turned out great we will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I must have done wrong, because all they were but pancakes. The taste was good, though. Only, my kids said they resembled more mashed potatoes with cheese tossed about in a skillet than pancakes: and in fact I wonder how you coul wrap 'em around anything, seeing my result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I love potato pancakes but don't always have time for the traditional recipe. This one is very easy and has a good taste. I minced rather than chop the onion. If you need a quick side dish I would recommend these. Try adding some fresh herbs. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States