Mountain Dew™ Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I made this cake for my husband to take to work.Everyone loved it!It is very lemony and refreshing on a hot day.I flipped it out in a carrier and let the topping roll down the sides.Then, I sprinkled with chopped pecans and placed a cherry on top.It looked Great!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
I had to skip the frosting because my husband is allergic to coconut. I used this recipe for the cake and then used store bought lemon cream frosting. This is one of the most moist cakes I have ever made! It turned out SO good! You can't taste the soda in it but there is still a good zesty lemon flavor. I plan to make this cake many more times! We loved it so much!!!!!!!!!Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
made for my restaurant went like crazy everyone wants it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This cake is so delicious it's worth cheating on my diet for a small 2-inch square! I took it to a church gathering and to work - was a huge hit both times! I'm going to experiment next time and use sugar free pudding and diet Mt. Dew. (Not a lot of calorie savings - sorta like having a banana split and leaving off the whipped cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I made this as a 3 layer cake, I do not think I let the frosting cool enough, but I made do. The family loved it, I thought it tasted like lemon cake with fruit topping. It was very moist and well received. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is a wonderful cake for summer! Very moist and the icing was perfectly sweet to offset the citrus taste of the cake. I used the pineapple in its own juice to keep it on the lighter side. Everyone at my office devoured this cake today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This was very tastely and enjoyed by all who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I love this cake and so does my family! This cake is really good the next day when the pineapple juice soaks in the cake. The recipe I have uses Orange Supreme Cake Mix and coconut pudding. Everything else is the same. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Delicious! The cake itself is sweet and moist enough so it doesn't need the icing, but with the icing it tastes like a pineapple upside down cake but even better! Maybe one of the easiest, best tasting cakes I've made. One Warning however, cut the sugar to a half cup or the icing is too sweet! A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I love coconut & Mountain Dew! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States