Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have made these for a good while now. You can also use cheap canned biscuits...just roll them out with a rolling pin a little, they work great, and you can pocket the extra money that cresent rolls cost. Oh yes...we always called them Apple Dumplings. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IPlayOutsideTheBox

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This dessert is wonderful served with ice cream. It's a great idea, when they are fresh from the oven, to let them sit for about 10 minutes to absorb some of the juice in the pan. I have even cut down on the sugar as it's a little overwhelmingly sweet. Wonderful and simply easy could sum up this recipe. I have been making these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is good with splenda and diet mountain dew to make a diet dish that is better for diabetics My aunt gave this to my mom and we love the lighter version. great with ice cream or cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drumright, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Not bad but for my tase it was too sweet and had too much butter. Probably wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
OMGOODNESS!!! Best cobbler I have ever eaten! I will definetly do this again. My kids, hubby, and neighbors(also family) are lovin' it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Thanks you thank you thank you! And sooo easy too! ********** Just had to add that I tried this with canned biscuits after reading some of the reviews and it is not near as good....your original recipe here CANNOT be beat in my opinion: ) I am getting ready right now to make 3 of these to take to Christmas-when I told what I was bringing some of the family actually said THANK YOU! So thanks to you again: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made these tonight and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made this recipe for a few years now. It is the best for a quick delicious dessert. Everyone loves it from my 80 year old dad to my 4 year old great neice. It is a favorite with my bunko club. The only thing I sometimes do any differently is to drizzle a little honey on an individual serving if someone wants honey. A hit at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Had to use up my left over peachs so I dumped them over the apple turnovers then topped them with 1 c. sugar,cinnamon & 1 1/2 Tbl. butter. I also used Hansen no sugar orange valencia soda. It was awesome! Less sugar yet it was plenty sweet. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Taormina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I've made it many times and the pan is practically licked clean every time. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Went the standard Biscuit route and rolled them out nicely. Pretty amazing and was a quick solution for excess apples after my pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States