Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!! I drizzled caramel topping and added chopped pecans. I also did some adjustments on the sugar. I did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar total - 1 cup. It was a total hit at my house. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe four times in the last month! It is wonderful! I followed the advice of some other reviewers and cut the sugar. I use reduced fat crescent rolls, 1/2 cup Splenda Blend for the sugar, and diet Mountain Dew. It is just as good as its all-sugar cousin. It was good with Yellow Delicious and Granny Smith apples. Another keeper! Thanks, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoilyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Surry, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was awesome. I made it low-sugar using Splenda and Diet Mountain Dew and it was great. Will definately be making this for my next get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was GREAT!! The only thing that I would change is using less butter. It had a slight buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
LOVE IT, EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good. Would be pretty to serve in individual ramikins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING. I was a little scared to try it, because it seems waaay to easy. But is is soo good! I did not make any adjustments. I get requests from friends and family for this all the time! It is so fast and easy to make. Sometimes I will cut up an extra apple and put it around the dumplings and they also turn out so yummy, and perfect on top of ice cream. It is also yummy left over for a sweet breakfast pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I have the same recipe but it is called "Apple Dew Bundles". I sprinkle the cinnamon on top. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was great but I have a few suggestions that I hope will make it better. First, the appels could be cut a bit smaller. Next put about a 1/2 cup of brown suger in a bowl and add to that a teaspoon of cinnamon, about 3 or 4 tablespoons of a amaretto, and a teaspoon of vanilla. Mix them well together, then add the apples to this. Cover them well and let them stay in that a couple of hours before cooking. This is well worth the time, delicious. Next, when you have your butter melted add the suger and cinnamon to the pan and let the mixture melt together a bit. Becomes a smoother blend. Next, where I live Mountain Dew is not available so I used an orange soda and the result was also yummy. I will provide a photo next time I make this as mine looks very different from this one. I hope everyone enjoys these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States