Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good. Would be pretty to serve in individual ramikins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING. I was a little scared to try it, because it seems waaay to easy. But is is soo good! I did not make any adjustments. I get requests from friends and family for this all the time! It is so fast and easy to make. Sometimes I will cut up an extra apple and put it around the dumplings and they also turn out so yummy, and perfect on top of ice cream. It is also yummy left over for a sweet breakfast pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I have the same recipe but it is called "Apple Dew Bundles". I sprinkle the cinnamon on top. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was great but I have a few suggestions that I hope will make it better. First, the appels could be cut a bit smaller. Next put about a 1/2 cup of brown suger in a bowl and add to that a teaspoon of cinnamon, about 3 or 4 tablespoons of a amaretto, and a teaspoon of vanilla. Mix them well together, then add the apples to this. Cover them well and let them stay in that a couple of hours before cooking. This is well worth the time, delicious. Next, when you have your butter melted add the suger and cinnamon to the pan and let the mixture melt together a bit. Becomes a smoother blend. Next, where I live Mountain Dew is not available so I used an orange soda and the result was also yummy. I will provide a photo next time I make this as mine looks very different from this one. I hope everyone enjoys these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a very easy recipe. This makes a nearly PERFECT cobbler. I have been searching for years trying to find out how to get the liquid on my cobbler to a thick consistency. Never thought a can of soda could help do that. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used butter flake crescent rolls in my cobbler - very buttery and tasty. The only thing this recipe lacked was a couple of teaspoons of fresh squeezed lemon juice, to give the cobbler just the right tang to balance out the sweet. Otherwise, nearly perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
For some reason I felt this could have been a little better. I did enjoy it with icecream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
One of my most favorite desserts. You can get away with using margerine and half (or more) the amount called for. I've also cut the sugar down to over half and used brown. Also great with apple pie spice or pumpkin pie spice. Great cheap dessert and AWESOME with frozen yogurt or low-cal ice cream.....to cut the sweetness. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Really Really sweet, but tastes Good next time I will cut down on the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made it for a Super Bowl Party. Everyone loved it, and was amazed at the recipe. Even the guys were asking me about it. Very easy to make, but tasted like I had put alot of time and effort in the making! The sauce thickend up perfectly, and I couldn't have been more pleased. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were really good a little sweet next time I'll use a squirt of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States