Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
One of my most favorite desserts. You can get away with using margerine and half (or more) the amount called for. I've also cut the sugar down to over half and used brown. Also great with apple pie spice or pumpkin pie spice. Great cheap dessert and AWESOME with frozen yogurt or low-cal ice cream.....to cut the sweetness. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Really Really sweet, but tastes Good next time I will cut down on the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made it for a Super Bowl Party. Everyone loved it, and was amazed at the recipe. Even the guys were asking me about it. Very easy to make, but tasted like I had put alot of time and effort in the making! The sauce thickend up perfectly, and I couldn't have been more pleased. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were really good a little sweet next time I'll use a squirt of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
What a guilty pleasure!! This is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I brought this to a friends with vanilla ice cream for dessert. It was a big hit. So easy and delicious. everyone was asking for the recipe..I will be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My coworker made this for a work party and I thought it was an "old home" German recipe. It was irresistible!!! Then, she told me it was THIS!!! Best cobbler I ever had!!! Incredibly quick! I can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
The best ever!! I have spent hours making crusts and peeling apples for apple cobbler pie. After all that work, this is better and the kids loved rolling the apples into the dough. We used mountain dew and we topped the cooked cobbler with vanilla ice cream. The whole thing was eaten very quickly. Is a great easy recipe and presents well enough to bring as a dessert to a party or event. Plus, the house smells great! I would have added a photo, but it was all gobbled up before I could find the camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I've made this for awhile now & I just stumbled across this recipe so I thought I'd review it. This is an excellent dessert prepared with very little effort! It's pretty sweet so vanilla ice cream is a nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was good but not great. I made the mistake of not peeling the apples. If I ever make this again, I will definately peel them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States