Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
When i first got married and moved south a friend gave me a recipe that was almost the same as this...we used brown sugar instead and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!! I drizzled caramel topping and added chopped pecans. I also did some adjustments on the sugar. I did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar total - 1 cup. It was a total hit at my house. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe four times in the last month! It is wonderful! I followed the advice of some other reviewers and cut the sugar. I use reduced fat crescent rolls, 1/2 cup Splenda Blend for the sugar, and diet Mountain Dew. It is just as good as its all-sugar cousin. It was good with Yellow Delicious and Granny Smith apples. Another keeper! Thanks, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoilyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Surry, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was awesome. I made it low-sugar using Splenda and Diet Mountain Dew and it was great. Will definately be making this for my next get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was GREAT!! The only thing that I would change is using less butter. It had a slight buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
LOVE IT, EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good. Would be pretty to serve in individual ramikins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING. I was a little scared to try it, because it seems waaay to easy. But is is soo good! I did not make any adjustments. I get requests from friends and family for this all the time! It is so fast and easy to make. Sometimes I will cut up an extra apple and put it around the dumplings and they also turn out so yummy, and perfect on top of ice cream. It is also yummy left over for a sweet breakfast pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States