Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This dish was absolutely amazing. I had a bag of red delicious apples that were going to go to waste so I wanted to find a fast and tasty reciepe to put them to work. I cored and peeled 4 smallish apples and followed the rest of the reciepe to a "T". We took the apples out of the baking dish to cool due to it being pretty liquidy at the end and not wanting them to get all mushy. Added about 1/2 tsp of cream cheese frosting and it was HEAVEN! May be a bit sweet for some, but will kick your sweet tooth in the butt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Who would have thought to use soda for this?? Not me! This is a dessert that my family asks for constantly! Easy to prepare and delish! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this with light marg., splenda, and diet mountain dew and it was so good! served warm with vanilla ice cream and no one new that it was a healthier version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for hubby last night for dinner...and Oh MY was this go od!! I halved the recipe, and now I'm wishing I hadn't! This was absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making this again. It's tasty enough that I would entertain with it as well...and so simple to....took maybe 10 minutes to prepare! Thank you so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrippaJC
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Drizzled a bit of caramel on top to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrippaJC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So easy and very good! Followed others suggestions...cut out some of the sugar. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Cut butter back to 1/2 cup. Topped with oats. Everyone loved it! Will use a little lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was so easy and such a tasty suprise. Cooked it for a party and could hardly let it cool before it was gone. Great with ice cream or whipping cream. I have told so many about this recipe and they are going to try it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by connie shinpaugh
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was fantastic and so easy! Tks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie shinpaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
When i first got married and moved south a friend gave me a recipe that was almost the same as this...we used brown sugar instead and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States