Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
of course this is fabulous, i just wish is wasnt soooo calorie dense! it's worth eating once every 2 years, if you can hold off that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So delicious! I also tried with peaches (don't use soft ones) and it was just as good! They don't hold up so well in the syrup after a day in the fridge so I remove them from the syrup and just spoon it after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Loved this served hot with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So yummy - several guests requested the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a super easy, super delicious dessert. I have made this dessert several times now & everyone loves it. Best served with vanilla ice cream, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This dish was absolutely amazing. I had a bag of red delicious apples that were going to go to waste so I wanted to find a fast and tasty reciepe to put them to work. I cored and peeled 4 smallish apples and followed the rest of the reciepe to a "T". We took the apples out of the baking dish to cool due to it being pretty liquidy at the end and not wanting them to get all mushy. Added about 1/2 tsp of cream cheese frosting and it was HEAVEN! May be a bit sweet for some, but will kick your sweet tooth in the butt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Who would have thought to use soda for this?? Not me! This is a dessert that my family asks for constantly! Easy to prepare and delish! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this with light marg., splenda, and diet mountain dew and it was so good! served warm with vanilla ice cream and no one new that it was a healthier version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for hubby last night for dinner...and Oh MY was this go od!! I halved the recipe, and now I'm wishing I hadn't! This was absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making this again. It's tasty enough that I would entertain with it as well...and so simple to....took maybe 10 minutes to prepare! Thank you so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Rose Curtis
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Drizzled a bit of caramel on top to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rose Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States