Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My daughter and her mother-in-law told me about this recipe so I went online to find it. It was great. Had to eat it with icecream of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this for a potluck. So easy, and everyone loved it. I used Mountain Dew, but a friend recommended Sprite or 7UP. They are obviously citrus sodas, and I didn't make the connection. The MD was great, but I didn't realize it was a citrus soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is so yummy! My entire family loved this recipe. I have made this with apples and peaches. Both ways with a scoop of ice cream are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I tried this at a friends house and she gave me the main ingredients, so I googled the recipe and this was it....fantastic!! Simply and so easy, not much of a baker so I could not get this recipe wrong!!!! Used 1 cup of sugar and melted it with the stick of butter, but no other tweeking is needed....YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
this is my favorite desert that i make. Everyone loves it, and i get asked for the recipe often. After tweaking the recipe the first few times i made it, i think i finally have perfected it. First I add 1/2 cup of unpacked light brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar instead of all white. I add 1.5 teaspoons of vanilla extract to the butter/sugar mixture, I sprinkle the rolls with chopped pecans or walnuts before baking them, and I use far less than an entire can of mountain dew (more like 1/2-2/3). I'm honestly not sure if this makes a difference cause it's the only way i've ever done it, but i melt the butter in a pan and add the sugars cinnamon and vanilla while its still on the heat. then after a couple minutes i spoon it over the rolls. Also, serve with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
One of the easiest desserts I have ever made, and absolutely delicious! I used generic crescent rolls and Splenda Sugar Blend (1/2 splenda, 1/2 sugar), and Diet Dew. If you like apples and cinnamon you MUST try it. I am going to a birthday pitch-in this week, guess what I'm taking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
of course this is fabulous, i just wish is wasnt soooo calorie dense! it's worth eating once every 2 years, if you can hold off that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So delicious! I also tried with peaches (don't use soft ones) and it was just as good! They don't hold up so well in the syrup after a day in the fridge so I remove them from the syrup and just spoon it after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Loved this served hot with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So yummy - several guests requested the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States